This is the "Religion News
Databases" page of the "Journalism Core Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MU licensed databases that have Journalism and Mass Communication articles
Last Updated: Apr 9, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/journalismcoredatabases Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Religion News Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

MU Licensed News Databases

Factiva - is a Dow Jones database that aggregates global business and news sources.  Factiva products provide access to more than 36,000 sources (such as newspapers, journals, magazines, television and radio transcripts, photos, etc.) from 200 countries in 25 languages, including more than 600 continuously updated newswires.

ProQuest News Stand - provides access to over 1488 of the top global newspapers, wires, and magazines.  It provides exclusive access to many of the major regional U. S. newspapers (Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, etc.)

Lexis Nexis Academic - offers access to the full-text of current and back issues of 3000 major newspapers, journals, newsletters, and news sources from around the world and the full-text of legal materials, (court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more)

Newsbank- includes digital editions of the Kansas City Star and St. Louis Post Dispatch. World Newspaper Archive, which includes America's Historical Newspapers and African Newspapers. It also includes access to Early American Newspapers, Series 1 (1690-1876); U. S. Congressional Serial Set and Serial Set Maps (1817-1980); Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, (1639-1800); Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, (1801-1819); American State Papers, (1789-1838);

PressDisplay - provides the original format, layout and pagination for over 200 newspapers from over 50 countries. Current issues with back files up to 3 months.

ProQuest Newsstand - ontains over 850 newspapers with access to 575 full-text titles. With titles like the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and major regionals like the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post and the Boston Globe, users can also find access to international, national, and regional news. Coverage: 1980's to present.

 

Contact Us

Journalism Library


Dorothy Carner
Librarian
103a Reynolds Journalism Institute
Library: 573-882-7502
Direct Line: 573-882-6591
email: carnerd@missouri.edu

Sue Schuermann
Library Information Specialist II
103b Reynolds Journalism Institute
Library: 573-882-7502
Direct Line: 573-882-0660
email: schuermanns@missouri.edu

Follow us on   

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip