This collection of ebooks contains many books on personnel management and other workplace issues.
- MERLIN catalog
Search by keyword to locate books in the MU Libraries collections.
Some useful subject headings include:
- Employee rights
- Quality of work life
- Supervision of employees
- Work environment
- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 8,600 periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals. It also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals.
ABI/Inform is the primary index to over 1,000 business journals. Includes access to ABI/Inform Global, ABI/Inform Dateline and ABI/Inform Trade & Industry.
- Business and Company Resource Center
Business Insights: Essentials replaces the platform for Business and Company Resource Center. It is a fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.
- Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier provides full-text for nearly 3,300 scholarly business journals, including full-text for more than 1000 peer-reviewed business publications.
Factiva contains business and financial data on companies from around the world. It also provides access to current issues and an archive of over 8,000 publications from around the globe. License terms restrict access to MU students, faculty and staff only.