Multidisciplinary applied engineering, mathematical, and physical and materials science databases. Cross searches Compendex (engineering), Knovel (STEM ebooks), and Georef (geology, geography, physical sciences).
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 1970-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Truncation: * Wildcard: ? User's Guide: http://ei.org/Support_Training
Database with abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. A multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Also indexes EMBASE and allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.
Date Coverage: 1970-present; selected access back to 1823
This collection indexes thousands of scholarly journals, books, reports, conferences and more. Citation information and analysis with cited reference searching available. The collection includes Science Citation Index Expanded (1990-present) and Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990-present),
Date Coverage: Varies by collection
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Truncation: *
The SPIE Digital Library contains the world’s largest collection of optics and photonics research and provides tools for researchers to optimize their valuable time. With more than 425,000 papers spanning biomedicine, communications, sensors, defense and security, manufacturing, electronics, energy, and imaging, the SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive research database available on optics and photonics research.
Date Coverage: Varies by title
Maximum Users: Unlimited
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
Contains 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Date Coverage:Varies; primarily 1970s-present with some titles covering earlier dates
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Please see Google Scholar & Findit@MU for instructions on adding Findit@MU links to your Google Scholar page. Date Coverage: NA Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Not supported
Provides full-text for nearly 2,200 peer-reviewed and trade business journals. Also included are company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, and SWOT analysis.
