Library Guides: Upper Division Resources: Criminal Procedure: Criminal Procedure Materials

Exam Bank

MU Law School has prior Criminal Procedure exams available online (Mizzou law students may email a librarian for password to this site).

Searches, Seizures, Arrests & Confessions
This treatise provides information about when searches and seizures and be executed and exceptions to the warrant requirement. It discusses different types of searches and exceptions in detail along with relevant cases.
Criminal Procedure Handbook
This database analyzes more than 3,700 decisions relating to criminal procedure. Includes all the noteworthy federal and state decisions of the past year. While emphasis is placed on Fourth, Fifth, and Sixth Amendment law, also contains in-depth coverage of cases involving pretrial matters, guilty pleas, trials, evidence, sentencing, appeals, post-conviction proceedings, juries, and habeas corpus.

Criminal Defense Techniques
This resource provides coverage of criminal law, from pretrial to appeal. Criminal Defense Techniques includes more than 120 chapters of insight, guidance, and analysis to assist in effectively defending a client.
Missouri Criminal Practice (MoBarCLE)
This deskbook covers criminal practice from arrest through post-conviction remedies. If focuses on criminal adjudication, the process from the formal charge to the conviction or acquittal. It was written by experienced Missouri lawyers for Missouri lawyers and is loaded with practical advice. It contains helpful practice tips, checklists, and forms to guide attorneys through the practical considerations of criminal cases.

Aspen Learning Library This link opens in a new window
Aspen Learning Library publishes more than 200 tools, ranging from study guides to flashcards, to help law students succeed in their classes. Key series include the Examples and Explanations series, popular for their straightforward, thorough explanations of critical legal concepts and practice applying those concepts to fact patterns; the Emanuel series, highly popular for their comprehensive coverage of every phase in a student's semester, from reading to exam prep; the Glannon guides, featuring straightforward explanations of difficult concepts and multiple choice questions that reinforce learning; and more.

Criminal Procedure Study Aids

Glannon Guide to Criminal Procedure

Examples & Explanations: Crim. Proc. Constitution & Police

Examples & Explanations II : Bail to Jail

Emanuel CrunchTime for Criminal Procedure

West Academic Study Aids This link opens in a new window
Law School Access Only
The West Academic Study Aids package includes 560+ study aids published by West. Series include: Nutshells, Concise Hornbooks, Hornbooks Academic Success, Acing Series, Black Letter Series, Career Guides, E-Flash Cards, Exam Pro Series, Gilbert Law Summaries, High Court Case Summaries, Law Stories Series, Sum & Substance Quick Reviews, Short & Happy Guides, Turning Point Series, and Legalines. The study aids package includes many commonly used resources used by students to prepare for class and exams, including the Acing series, Nutshells, Hornbooks, and E-flash cards. Students can create individual accounts in which to annotate study aids.

West Criminal Procedure Study Aids

Acing Criminal Procedure

Criminal Procedure hornbook

Law School Legends on Criminal Procedure

Principles of Criminal Procedure