- Associated Press Multimedia Archive -provides access to photographs, audio sound bites, graphics and text spanning 160 years of history.
- Alliance for Audited Media - [formerly: Audit Bureau of Circulation (ABC)] provides circulation statistics for several thousand US and Canadian newspapers and periodical publications. Reports include statistics on paid and non-paid subscriptions, including digital subscriptions, home delivery and single-copy sales and are in PDF format. Yearly audit reports also include geographic breakdowns of circulation and some demographic information on readership. Search by title, periodical classification, market area, or circulation size.
- Factiva - contains business and financial data on companies from around the world. It also provides access to current issues and an archive of over 8,000 publications from around the globe.
- Historical New York Times - ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851-2009)
- Lexis Nexis Academic - offers access to the full-text of current and back issues of major newspapers, journals, newsletters, and news sources from around the world and the full-text of legal materials, (court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more).
- PressDisplay - provides the original format, layout and pagination for over 200 newspapers from over 50 countries.
- Proquest Newstand - contains over 850 newspapers with access to 575 full-text titles. With titles like the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and major regionals like the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post and the Boston Globe, users can also find access to international, national, and regional news. Coverage: 1980's to present.
- Regional Business News - provides comprehensive full-text coverage for regional business publications. It incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
- Vanderbilt Television News Archive - includes over 835,000 records describing items of news content. Many of these records include video links for immediate viewing; the rest are available by loan. The core collection includes evening news broadcasts from ABC, CBS, and NBC (since 1968), an hour per day of CNN (since 1995) and Fox News (since 2004). Special news broadcasts found in the Archive include political conventions, presidential speeches and press conferences, Watergate hearings, coverage of the Persian Gulf War, the events of September 11, 2001, the War in Afghanistan, and the War in Iraq.
103a Reynolds Journalism Institute
Direct Line: 573-882-6591
Library Information Specialist II
103b Reynolds Journalism Institute
Direct Line: 573-882-0660