This is the "Home" page of the "English: Medieval Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English: Medieval Literature   Tags: english: language & literature, subject guides  

Last Updated: Apr 23, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/medievalliterature Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

MU Libraries Searches


Full MERLIN Catalog

Submit a Link

Found a good resource that you'd like to share? Let us know.

 

NEW!

We now have The Literary Research Guide online!
This handy work lists the basic reference tools for all sorts of literary research. In the online version you can sign up for a free account and collect the resources that will help you with each research project. We have most, although not all, of the tools listed in The Literary Research Guide. To easily link to them from the Guide, use the LibX toolbar in Firefox. Highlight and right-click titles of print works to look them up in the MERLIN catalog. The Guide provides URLs for websites, some of which are proprietary. If MU has a subscription to the database, the given URL should work on campus. For off-campus access, add the proxy prefix to the beginning of the URL: http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=

Reference Collections & Portals

Encyclopedias & Handbooks

Dictionaries

  • Dictionary of Old English
    Also Known as: DOE
    The Dictionary of Old English (DOE) defines the vocabulary of the first six centuries (600 – 1150 A.D.) of the English language, complementing the Middle English Dictionary (which covers the period 1100 – 1500 A.D.) and the Oxford English Dictionary. The three together provide a full description of the vocabulary of English.
  • Middle English Dictionary
    Also Known as: MED
    The MED offers a comprehensive analysis of the lexicon and usage of English for the period 1100-1500.

Subject Librarian

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip