Database Search Tips
This is the "Finding Articles/Journals" page of the "Library Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Science   Tags: library science, subject guides  

Last Updated: Apr 15, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/libraryscience Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Finding Articles/Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Science Journals@MU

Click here to link to an alphabetical order  listing of hundreds of Library & Information Science journals that you have access to from MU Libraries.

Google Scholar

 

Google Scholar for Off-Campus Access

Directions or a video on how to set up Google Scholar to link to  copies of articles provided by MU.

Finding Articles

Use databases to find articles.  You can search a database by key words, by author, by journal name, and many other ways depending on where you are starting and what you need to find.

Understanding search strategies for databases can also assist in finding articles.

 

Articles through Google

Google Scholar may also be useful for your research (search box on the left).  The advantage is that it is extremely broad and interdisciplinary.  The disadvantage is that the results can be chaotic and hard to control.  Think of Google Scholar not as a replacement for but rather a complement to the libraries' databases.

There are many other library databases that might be of use depending on the focus of your topic.  If you are looking at issues related to education, literature,  history, or government policy aspects, for instance, you will want to take a look at other subject areas.  All of these categories have their own specialized, core databases, which an be located at the "Databases by Subject" page.

Your Librarian for Library and Information Science

Profile Image
Kimberly Moeller
Contact Info
173 Ellis Library
573-884-8603
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip