Compendex - Search for engineering and computer science articles
- Academic Search Complete
Interdisciplinary database is a good place to start for most projects.
- Google Scholar
Multidisciplinary search engine linked to MU's resources
Includes all areas of business and manufacturing; features best coverage of conference literature
- ProQuest Technology Collection
ProQuest Technology Collection indexes over 16 million abstracts, over 7.7 million tables and figures, and includes over 2,700 full text journals. It is comprised of ProQuest Advanced Technologies with Aerospace Collection; ProQuest Materials Science Collection; ProQuest Engineering Collection; ProQuest Computer Science Collection; and ProQuest Illustrata: Technology. Coverage starts from 1962.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records.
Covers all areas of business.
- Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier provides full-text for nearly 3,300 scholarly business journals, including full-text for more than 1000 peer-reviewed business publications.
- INFORMS Online - OR/MS Databases
The Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS) provides a number of searchable databases of online resources spannning the OR/MS profession. Includes information on journal abstracts, conference presentations, practice resources, and INFORMS members.
- More databases