Skip to Main Content
Hours
Directories
Maps & Floorplans
Libraries A-Z
Hours
Directories
Maps & Floorplans
Libraries A-Z
Libraries & Collections
Ellis Library (main)
Engineering Library
Geological Sciences
Government Documents
Health Sciences
Journalism Library
Law Library
Mathematical Sciences
MU Digital Collections
Special Collections and Archives
Veterinary Medical
More Libraries...
Class Resources
Instructional Services
Course Reserves
Course Guides
Schedule a Library Class
Class Assessment Forms
Workshops
Recordings & Tutorials
Research & Writing Help
More class resources
In the Library
Places to Study
Borrow, Request & Renew
Call Numbers
Computers, Printers, Scanners & Software
Digital Media Lab
Equipment Lending: Laptops, cameras, etc.
Subject Librarians
Writing Tutors
More In the Library...
Services for...
Undergraduate Students
Graduate Students
Faculty & Staff
Researcher Support
Distance Learners
International Students
More Services for...
My Accounts
View my MU Libraries Account
(login & click on My Library Account)
View my MOBIUS Checkouts
Renew my Books
(login & click on My Loans)
Place a Hold on a Book
Request Books from Depository
View my ILL@MU Account
Set Up Alerts in Databases
More Account Information...
University of Missouri Libraries
Library Guides
University Libraries
French and Francophone Language and Literature
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Search this Guide
Search
French and Francophone Language and Literature
Tips, techniques & links to help you find answers for your research papers & projects
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Subject Databases
Locate Books and E-books
Toggle Dropdown
Locate Public Domain Ebooks
Locate print books (for power users)
Find a book in Ellis Library
Book Help
Locate Dissertations
Book is not held by Missouri (Mobius) Libraries?
Find Articles on your topic
Toggle Dropdown
Find full text for citations you already have
Help searching for articles in a database
Can't find your article full-text?
Cite Sources
French texts online
Newspapers
Dictionaries
Collins French Dictionary
Audio allows you to hear word pronounced in French.
Le Grand Robert & Collins Dictionnaire : Anglais-Français / Français-Anglais
A comprehensive English-French/French-English dictionary.
Dictionnaire ancien français
Godefoy's Dictionary of Old French (9-15 century). Also grammars of old french.
Dictionnaires d'autrefois French dictionaries of the 17th, 18th, 19th and 20th centuries
Dictionnaire Electronique des Synonymes (DES)
Lexilogos
Dictionaries for French from 10 century to present, also etymologies, synonyms, antonyms, dictionary, and conjugator.
Verb Conjugator
Verb Conjugator
Encyclopedias
Larousse Encyclopedie
Online Larousse Encyclopedie. Articles in french, maps, and photographs.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Next:
Subject Databases >>
