image from flickr.com: provided by the U.S. Army Corps. of Engineers Los Angeles District
- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 8,600 periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals. It also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals.
- Fish, Fisheries and Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide
Fish, Fisheries and Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide provides citations and some abstracts on all aspects of ichthyology, fisheries, and related aspects of aquaculture.
- Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide indexes literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. All aspects of wildlife and wildlife management are covered.
- Biological Abstracts/Zoological Record Combined
Biological Abstracts indexes and abstracts journal literature in the life sciences. Zoological Record indexes and abstracts zoological literature including journals, conference proceedings and books. See the entries for each individual database for more information.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records.
Coverage includes plant and animal sciences, forestry, human health and nutrition, veterinary medicine, agricultural biotechnology economics and engineering, rural sociology, recreation, tourism, and leisure. Includes access to CAB Archives.
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar Instructions are provided for setting up Find it at MU in your Google Scholar search. This will enable you to link from your Google search results to the full-text resources provided by the MU Libraries.
The National Library of Medicine free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus some publisher-supplied and out of scope citations from certain general science and chemistry journals. To run a cited reference search on an article found in PubMed, copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here.
- SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)
SciFinder Scholar contains a comprehensive database of chemical and chemical engineering literature including patents (1907 - date, with selected coverage back to 1878) and the CAS Registry with information on 18 million substances. Also useful for biotechnology, toxicology, environmental science, medicine, food science and nuclear science.
170 Ellis Library
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65201-5149
Phone: (573) 882-1827
Email: NelsonAB@missouri.eduSend Email
, Animal Sciences
, Biological Engineering
, Food Science
, Plant Microbiology and Pathology
, Soil Science
, Textile and Apparel Management