Journalism - Newspaper Research: Current Newspapers

• Black Press USA , the public news website of the National Newspaper Publishers Association (NNPA), is committed to showcasing the work of NNPA member publications and to telling the untold stories of the Black community in the United States and the Black Diaspora around the world.
• Factiva Factiva provides access to more than 32,000 sources (such as newspapers, journals, magazines, television and radio transcripts, photos, etc.) from nearly every country worldwide in 28 languages, including more than 600 continuously updated newswires. It also contains business and financial data on companies from around the world. License terms restrict access to MU students, faculty, and staff only. [more]
• Newspaper Source Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers and contains full text for more than 300 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television and radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc. Access provide by MOREnet. [more]
• Regional Business News Regional Business News provides full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canada. Topics include; presidential candidates, franchise restaurants, the retail industry, business planning, political participation and more. [more]

• Global Newsstream‎ (1980 – current) -Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full- text format
• Canadian Newsstream – Local and regional news coverage – newspapers
  Global Breaking Newswires is a library news product which provides timely access to the best newswire content available globally as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources
• International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format
• US Newsstream (1980-current)  enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, U.S. Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. U.S. Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers

Free current news

• BBC - UK Front Pages
• Blacknews.com - A directory of weekly and daily African American newspapers
• Google Newspapers
• Today's Front pages - Newseum
• The Washington Post E-Replica

Major events collections

• The Front Pages - Guardian - collection of front pages from Guardian newspapers around the world covering major events and disasters
• Poynter's Front Pages - Newspaper front pages covering major events and disasters

Located on the window side of the freestanding shelf in front of the checkout desk

• Akron Beacon Journal
• Columbia Missourian
• Columbia Tribune
• Kansas City Call
• Kansas City Star
• Lancaster New Era
• Memphis Democrat
• New York Times
• St. Louis Post-Dispatch
• Wall Street Journal

Ellis Library

Print titles located in Room 115, 1^st floor of Ellis Library.

• Barrons
• Columbia Daily Tribune
• Columbia Missourian
• Kansas City Star
• New York Times
• St. Louis Post-Dispatch
• Wall Street Journal