Find primary sources for newspapers, find MIssouri newspapers, International newspapers, historical newspapers and info on doing newspaper research.
Print titles in Current Periodicals Reading Room in Ellis Library
- Columbia Daily Tribune
- Columbia Missourian
- Kansas City Star
- Mizzou Weekly
- New York Times
- St. Louis Post Dispatch
- Wall Street Journal
- Alliance for Audited Media (AAM)
Alliance for Audited Media (AAM) [formerly: Audit Bureau of Circulation (ABC)] provides circulation statistics for several thousand US and Canadian newspapers and periodical publications. Reports include statistics on paid and non-paid subscriptions, including digital subscriptions, home delivery and single-copy sales and are in PDF format. Yearly audit reports also include geographic breakdowns of circulation and some demographic information on readership. Search by title, periodical classification, market area, or circulation size.
- Chronicling America Digital Newspaper Directory 1690-present
From the Library of Congress
- Cision newspaper directory : directory of daily and weekly newspapers news services syndicates (formerly Bacon's Newspaper Directory)
Hard copy available in Journalism Library Reference. Z286.N48 .B32
- Editor & Publisher International Data Book - Journalism Library Reference PN4700 .E42
- Gale directory of publications and broadcast media [electronic resource].
- News media yellow book.
This directory indexes reporters by beat. P88.8 .N48 - Journalism Library Reference
More than 31,000 global publications from 200 countries in 26 languages; business, government and newswires; transcripts
- Lexis/Nexis Academic
offers access to the full-text of current and back issues of 3000 major newspapers, journals, newsletters, and news sources from around the world and the full-text of legal materials, (court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more)
Online archive of the Columbia Missourian. Username - merlin password-Missourian#1
includes digital editions of the Kansas City Star and St. Louis Post Dispatch. It also includes Early American Newspapers, Series 1 (1690-1876); U. S. Congressional Serial Set and Serial Set Maps (1817-1980); Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, (1639-1800); Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, (1801-1819); American State Papers, (1789-1838); World Newspaper Archive, which includes America's Historical Newspapers and African Newspapers.
provides the original format, layout and pagination for over 200 newspapers from over 50 countries. Current issues with back files up to 3 months.
- ProQuest Newsstand
Contains over 850 newspapers with access to 575 full-text titles. With titles like the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and major regionals like the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post and the Boston Globe, users can also find access to international, national, and regional news. Coverage: 1980's to present.
103a Reynolds Journalism Institute
Direct Line: 573-882-6591
Library Information Specialist II
103b Reynolds Journalism Institute
Direct Line: 573-882-0660
Follow us on