Library Guides: General Honors 1030H Sec 6: Green Engineering/Sustainable Energy: Engineering

Compendex Database (1969-present) via Engineering Village

ASCE Research Library
A comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. Contains full-text papers, peer-reviewed journals, proceedings, e-books, and standards published by the American Society of Civil Engineers.
Date Coverage: 1995-date

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Automatic word stemming
Engineering Village
Multidisciplinary applied engineering, mathematical, and physical and materials science databases. Cross searches Compendex (engineering), Knovel (STEM ebooks), and Georef (geology, geography, physical sciences).
Free account can be created for personalization.
Date Coverage: 1970-date
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Truncation: Truncation: * Wildcard: ?
User's Guide: http://ei.org/Support_Training
ASME Digital Library
The primary repository of current and archival literature featuring journals and conference proceedings published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
ASME's Transaction Journals: 1990 to the present
ASME's Conference Proceedings: 2009 to the present
ProQuest Technology Collection
Indexes abstracts, tables and figures, and includes full-text journals. Comprised of ProQuest Advanced Technologies with Aerospace Collection; ProQuest Materials Science Collection; ProQuest Engineering Collection; ProQuest Computer Science Collection; and ProQuest Illustrata: Technology. Coverage starts from 1962.