This is the "Home" page of the "HMI" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
University of Missouri University of Missouri Health Sciences Library MU Libraries
Resources for health informatics research
Last Updated: Aug 16, 2012 URL: http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/HMI Print Guide Email AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search Engines (aka Databases)

  • ABI/Inform
    primary index to over 1,000 business journals. Includes access to ABI/Inform Global, ABI/Inform Dateline and ABI/Inform Trade & Industry.
  • CINAHL
    Find articles on Nursing informatics
  • Compendex
    journals plus conference proceedings & technical reports. Includes computers and data processing, instruments and measurements, management, electronics and communications, and more.
  • MEDLINE (Ovid)
    Find biomed & nursing articles
    Limit, combine & save searches
  • PubMed
    Free search interface for MEDLINE
  • Scopus
    Find biomed, nursing & science articles Find citing articles (more current articles)
    Includes Compendex; MEDLINE; Embase
  • Google Scholar
    search full text of articles
  • Google Books
    Search full text of books. Good for very specific questions or hard to find information.

Welcome

Health Informatics and Health Services Management are interdisciplinary hence the list of the search engines/databases on the left. 

If you need info in an area not covered, go here:

Health & Medicine Guides: http://mulibraries.missouri.edu/search/hsl/subjectguides.aspx

All Subjects: http://mulibraries.missouri.edu/search/databases/subject.aspx

Remember to take notes as you go!  Use the account features in Ovid MEDLINE, CINAHL, Scopus, & PubMed to save your searches & citations. 

Questions?   Contact us!  

Phone:  573-882-0471  Email: AskLibrary@health.missouri.edu

      

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Rebecca Graves
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip