- Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
The finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options. Not all documents are full-text.
Access to vovernment information submitted by Congress and Federal agencies.
- U.S. Congressional Serial Set
Contains the House and Senate Documents and the House and Senate Reports, including reports from congressional committees. Documents cover a wide variety of topics and may include reports of executive departments and independent organizations, reports of special investigations made for Congress, and annual reports of non-governmental organizations.
Access to more than 6 million volumes, over 1 million of which are in the public domain. HathiTrust offers full-text search across all items in the repository (including public domain and in copyright works).
- Internet Archive
Contains archived versions of web sites and a wide range of items, from books to videos and audio. Many government documents have been included in this archive. It is recommended that you select "Text - American Libraries" from the drop down box. Once a search is complete, you can limit the results by choosing "USGovernmentDocuments" as the collection.
MetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online. Use the Expert Search to limit by topic or resource.
- Open Library
This collection contains more than 500,000 digital versions of books that are available for free download in a variety of formats.
A collection of freely available, academically-oriented digital resources.
Indexes and provides links to books, maps, serials and documents around the world.
Data.gov increases the ability of the public to easily find, download, and use datasets that are generated and held by the Federal Government. Data.gov provides descriptions of the Federal datasets (metadata), information about how to access the datasets, and tools that leverage government datasets.