This is the "Databases and
Journal Articles" page of the "Communication" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Communication   Tags: communication, subject guides  

Last Updated: Mar 24, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/communications Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases and Journal Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

  • Communication and Mass Media Complete  
      
      Icon
    Communication and Mass Media Complete is comprised of two databases, CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index and indexes journals, encyclopedias and handbooks in the area of communication studies.
  • ComAbstracts  Icon
    Contains abstracts of articles and books published in communication and journalism. Access provided by the MU School of Journalism.
  • Ebsco database search  Icon
    Search 40 EbscoHost databases on a wide variety of topics.
  • PsycINFO with PsycARTICLES  
      
      Icon
    PsycINFO contains references to articles in more than 1,300 periodicals as well as technical reports, dissertations, and other materials in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences. With the inclusion of PsycARTICLES, over 44,000 full-text articles from more than 50 journals published by the American Psychological Association and participating publishers are provided.
  • CQ Researcher  
      
      Icon
    CQ Researcher is a complete source for in-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues of the day. Focusing on one topic, each weekly CQ Researcher provides extensive background information and discussion of the pro’s and con’s.

Specific Article Search

  • Find a Specific Article at MU
    The full-text linker tells you what issues of a journal are available full-text and lets you link to them. You need to have either a complete citation or at least the name of a journal.

Librarian

Profile Image
Nancy Messina
Contact Info
166 Ellis Library
(573) 882-2814
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip