Cited Reference Searching
Patents
Posters
Dissertations
This is the "Articles" page of the "Chemistry: Guide for Graduate Students" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry: Guide for Graduate Students   Tags: course guides  

Last Updated: Oct 3, 2013 URL: http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/chemgradstudents Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Chemistry

image from stockvault.net

Collections of Complete Archives

Resources For Finding Articles

  • SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)  
      
      Icon
    SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts Service or CAS) contains a comprehensive database of chemical literature (1907 to date), patents, and the CAS Registry with information on 18 million substances. Continually updated. Available via the web which requires registration using your MU e-mail address. System Requirements
  • Scopus  
      
      Icon
    Indexes journals, conference proceedings and web sites in the sciences and social sciences. Coverage is 1996 to date though earlier material is being added regularly.
  • PubMed  
      
      Icon
    The National Library of Medicine free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus some publisher-supplied and out of scope citations from certain general science and chemistry journals, such as Science and Nature.
 

Usage restrictions

Key points of the  American Chemical Society (ACS) journals and SciFinder Scholar user license agreements:

  • Use SciFinder Scholar and ACS journals only for your own academic research. 
  • Do not store more than 5000 SciFinder Scholar records at one time.  Delete stored records when no longer needed for relevant research project. 
  • Do not systematically download ACS journal articles or SciFinder Scholar records in large quantities within a short amount of time.

Suspected license violations are investigated by the MU Libraries and the MU Division of Information Technology.

License violations can result in the loss of access to the resource by the individual or the campus.

Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Janice Dysart
Logo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
169 Ellis Library
(573)882-1828
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip