Job & Career Accelerator - Provides information about over 1,000 different occupations, ability to search for local and national job and internship postings, information on creating professional resumes and cover letters, practice for interviewing skills, and much more.
My Next Move - resource for those looking to start or change careers. The site features 900 career options, searchable by key words or by industry. For instance, when "psychologist" is typed into the key word search almost two dozen options appear, from Clinical Psychologist to Mental Health Counselor. Clicking on Clinical Psychologist links to a page that describes what clinical psychologists do, what their knowledge, skills, and abilities are, what personality styles work best in the field, what technologies they use, what education is required, their average salary, and what the opportunities will most likely be in the future. Job-seekers can also find out what their interests are and how they relate to career paths by taking the O*NET Interest Profiler. The 60-word assessment provides scores on six personality categories: realistic, investigative, artistic, social, enterprising, and conventional. The user then enters how much education they would like to receive and the assessment links to possible careers
Once you have chosen a career to investigate, check the Databases by Subject listing for databases specific to your chosen field.
Occupational Outlook Handbook: Career information includes the nature of the work, training needed, advancement prospects, specialties, job outlook over the next decade, earnings, related occupations and sources of additional information.
Careers & Career Information: Explore careers, link to job banks, find education and training.
Find the Data: Best Future Jobs and Careers Forecast: Comprehensive overview of booming job markets in various industries
Find the Data: Best: Salaries By Career and Job: Compares salary data by city and organized job title
Find the Data: Best Salaries By Job and Industry: Overview of the best-paying jobs in the country, based on industry
Chronicle Career Library of Occupational Briefs: Contains information about hundreds of individual careers, including work performed, hours and earnings, education/training needed, employment outlook, how to get into the career, advancement, related unions and professional associations, and places for further research.
LinkedIn Salary: Explore data relating to existing salaries in a variety of professions.