This is a list of all the newspaper titles on microform in Special Collections. Titles are listed chronologically by decade, and within each decade they are listed alphabetically by title. Listing a title in a decade means that at least part of the decade is owned, but the entire decade may not be available. To check the complete time period actually owned by Special Collections for a particular title, search MERLIN. MERLIN will also provide the call number.
Ellis Library's collection of newspapers that are not part of any other collection.
Location: Room 406, filed alphabetically by title. Newspapers indexed in the National Newspaper Index are shelved in Room 404.
American Periodical Series.
Location: Room 406.
Menshevik Collection of Newspapers, Periodicals, Pamphlets, and Books Related to the Menshevik Movement. A guide to the collection is located in Room 406 with the call number SPEC-R DK 265 .A237.
Location: storage. Ask for assistance.
U. S. Library of Congress. Records of the States of the United States. Contains the official gazettes in each of the colonies and the first newspapers in each territory. A guide to the collection is located in Room 406 with the call number SPEC-R Z 1223.5 .A1 U47 and Z1223.5.A1 U47 Suppl.in Room 406.
Location: storage. Ask for assistance.
Utah and the Mormons. A guide to this collection is located in Room 401 with the call number SPEC-R F 826 .U83 Microfilm Index to Utah and the Mormons.
Location: Room 406, with call number FILM BOOK 285, in cabinets at the end of the other newspaper collections.
Ellis Library's collection of newspapers on microcard. Arranged by the number following the MICD prefix.
Location: Room 303.
Ellis Library's collection of newspapers on microprint. Arranged by the number following the MICPT prefix.
Location: Room 303 or offsite. Ask for assistance.
