Skip to main content

Wilson, Lanford, 1937-2011. Lanford Wilson Collection.

Series Description

Series Four – Other People's Works consists of copies of scripts and other writings that were sent to and retained by Wilson dating from the 1960s to 2009. The works are arranged alphabetically by the last name of the author of the work. Some authors sent Wilson several titles and some have been hand-annotated by the authors. Many of the manuscripts are not dated and some are unattributed.

Box 24

FF 1 – The Man Who Had Three Arms by Edward Albee – Script, n.d

FF 2 – The Coop by Ralph S. Arzoomanian – Script, n.d.

FF 3 – Halfing the Mast by Ralph S. Arzoomanian – Script n.d.

FF 4 – Circle Mirror Transformation by Annie Baker – Script, n.d.

FF 5 – Personal Expenses by Daryl Banner – Script, Copyright 2005

FF 6 – Beans, Thorns and Jars by Bill Bond – Script and cover letter, 1996

FF 7 – The Moon Dreamers by Julie Bovasso – Script, n.d.

FF 8 – Uriel Da Costa by Stanley Burnshaw – Script, Copyright 1973

FF 9 – Parts of Speech by Janet Burroway – Script (transmittal letter from author to L. Wilson October 8, 2003), n.d.

FF 10 – A Fairy Tale by Cyndi Coyne – Script, March 1, 1999

FF 11 – Norma and Wanda by Jeff Daniels – Script Fifth Draft (The Purple Rose Theatre Company), June 28, 2004

FF 12 – Crocus II by Nancie Donohue – Illustrations (for greeting cards), n.d.

FF 13 – They Told Me That You Came This Way by Ralph Epstein – Script, n.d.

FF 14 – The Orphan Home Cycle by Horton Foote, Part 1, – Script, n.d.

FF 15 – The Orphan Home Cycle by Horton Foote, Part 2, – Script, n.d.

FF 16 – The Orphan Home Cycle by Horton Foote, Part 3, – Script, n.d.

FF 17 – Molly's Dream by Maria Irene Fornes – Script, n.d.

FF 18 – Promenade by Maria Irene Fornes – Script, 1967

FF 19 – Tango Palace by Maria Irene Fornes – Script, 1967

FF 20 – The Road to Mecca by Athol Fugard – Script, n.d.

FF 21 – Goodly Creatures by William Gibson – Script, August 1980

FF 22 – The Elusive Angel by Jack Gilhooley – Script, n.d.

FF 23 – The Fetish of Floridia Nash by Justin Glasser – Script (includes cover letter by author), October 30, 2007

FF 24 – The World's Tiniest Violin by Kentucky F. Bourbon (Andrew Goldberg [?]) – Script, April 20, 2005

FF 25 – A Few Stout Individuals by John Guare – Script (published by Dramatists Play Service Inc.), Copyright 2003

FF 26 – Rich and Famous by John Guare – Script, February 19, 1976

FF 27 – Landscape of the Body by John Guare – Script (Photocopy), 1978

FF 28 – William and Mary by Mary MacDonald Hamill & William Shakespeare – Script (with letter from the author to L. Wilson), April 23, 1999

FF 29 – Good Night, I Love You by William Hoffman – Script, n.d.

FF 30 – Poems by William Hoffman – Poetry May 5, 1967

FF 31 – Your Lovin Eyes by Jonathan Hogan, 1978

FF 32 – After The Season by Corinne Jacker – Script, n.d.

FF 33 – Harry Outside by Corinne Jacker – Script, n.d.

FF 34 – Poetry by Barbara Kellog, n.d.

FF 35 – A Beast's Story by Adrienne Kennedy – Script, n.d.

FF 36 – Funnyhouse of a Negro by Adrienne Kennedy – Script, n.d.

FF 37 – A Lesson in Dead Language by Adrienne Kennedy – Script, n.d.

FF 38 – Mother's Little Helpers by Paul Knox – Script, June 1987

FF 39 – Guinevere, Or the Death of the Kangaroo by Kenneth Koch – Script, Copyright 1961

FF 40 – I, Tina by Kate Lanier – Script, November 11, 1991

FF 41 – Roswell Revisited by Richard Larson – Script (includes letter of transmittal from author to L. Wilson), ©2000

FF 42 – Florida Crackers by Bill Leavengood – Screenplay n.d.

Box 25

FF 1 – A Friendly Game by Bill Leavengood – Script, n.d.

FF 2 – A Man's Life by Jim Leonard – Screenplay, January 1986

FF 3 – One Family by Jim Leonard – Script – Act One, n.d.

FF 4 – Pages by Rafael Lima – Script (transmittal letter from author to L. Wilson), July 9, 1988

FF 5 – Chinaman's Chance by Roy London – Script, Copyright 1976

FF 6 – Emily Tis Thee I love by Roy London – Script, Copyright 1977 [2 copies]

FF 7 – Here Wait [?] by Roy London – Script – Act Two, February 1, 1978

FF 8 – Mrs. Murray's Farm by Roy London – Script (includes program from Circle Repertory Company), May 12, 1976

FF 9 – Mrs. Murray's Farm by Roy London – Script, May 12, 1976

FF 10 – Mrs. Murray's Farm by Roy London – Script (includes programs from Circle Repertory Company), n.d.

FF 11 – Mrs. Murray's Farm by Roy London – Script, n.d.

FF 12 – Sky by Roy Laird London – Script Copyright 1967

FF 13 – Orpheus in Love by Craig Lucas – Libretto, May 8, 1992

FF 14 – Prayer for My Enemy by Craig Lucas – Script, August 14, 2009

FF 15 – The Singing Forest by Craig Lucas – Script, April 28, 2009

FF 16 – Bureaucracy by Noble Ludwig – Script, n.d.

FF 17 – Three Chapters from Hapless Smudge by Sandy McIntosh – Script, n.d.

FF 18 – Botticelli by Terrence McNally – Screenplay, n.d.

FF 19 – Next by Terrence McNally – Script, n.d.

FF 20 – Tour by Terrence McNally – Script, n.d.

FF 21 – Untitled by Terrence McNally – Script partial, n.d.

FF 22 – Passage Grave by Kay McStay – Script third draft, April 21, 2004

FF 23 – Conflagration by Peter Maeck – Novel, Copyright 1999

FF 24 – Untitled by Ron Magers – Poetry, n.d.

FF 25 – High and Low by David Mamet – Screenplay, May 1980

FF 26 – Mrs. Packard by Emily Mann – Script, May 28, 2008, Copyright 2005

FF 27 – Before I Got My Eye Put Out by Timothy Mason – Script, Copyright 1986

FF 28 – Greatbrakes Goes by Timothy Mason – Script, n.d. [2 copies]

FF 29 – Calvin the Great by Timothy Mason and Leo Geter – Script, July 22, 2004

FF 30 – Gold by Timothy Mason and Mel Marvin – Script, November 27, 2001 and January 26, 2002

FF 31 – Mullen's Alley by Timothy Mason – Script (play premiered August 26, 2005), n.d.

FF 32 – Telephone Booths Under Moon Song by Michael Theodore Mathias – Script (includes author's letter to L. Wilson), Copyright February 1977

FF 33 – Untitled by Vincent Matthews – Poetry and Prose, n.d.

FF 34 – The Exhaustion of Our Son's Love by Jerome Max – Script, 1964

FF 35 – The Rice by Jeff Millar – Script, February 6, 2004

FF 36 – When to Stop by David Mohrmann – Script, n.d.

FF 37 – Untitled by Dan Morgan – Poetry and Prose, n.d.

FF 38 – Seeing Clearly by Tracy Myers – Script (includes a critique by L. Wilson, February 6, 2004), n.d.

FF 39 – Untitled by R. Nave – Script or Story, 1988

FF 40 – The Carolers by Claris Nelson – Script, n.d.

FF 41 – Medea by Claris Nelson – Script, n.d.

FF 42 – Neon in the Night by Claris Nelson – Script, n.d.

FF 43 – To the Land by Claris Nelson – Script, n.d.

FF 44 – Untitled by Claris Nelson [?] – Script, n.d.

FF 45 – Indecent Exposure by Robert Patrick – Script, n.d.

FF 46 – Judas by Robert Patrick – Script, n.d.

FF 47 – My Cup Runneth Over by Robert Patrick – Script, n.d.

FF 48 – The Sleeping Bag (also known as: Harry [?]) by Robert Patrick – Script, n.d.

FF 49 – The Sleeping Bag by Robert Patrick – Script, n.d.

FF 50 – Sound: A Hollywood Legend by Robert Patrick – Script, Copyright 1994

FF 51 – T-Shirts by Robert Y. Patrick – Script, n.d.

FF 52 – When the Here and the Now Disappear by Robert Patrick – Script, n.d.

Box 26

FF 1 – Good Day by Manny Peluso – Script, (includes rehearsal schedule and cast contact list), 1966

FF 2 – Scandalous Memories by Harvey Perr – Script (Circle Repertory Company #12), n.d.

FF 3 – Spies: A Fable by Harvey Perr – Script, n.d.

FF 4 – Landscape by Harold Pinter – Script, n.d.

FF 5 – Neighbors by Kenneth Pressman – Script, n.d.

FF 6 – There's an Echo, Echo, Echo in this Room, Room, Room by Kenneth Pressman – Script, n.d.

FF 7 – Back in Jesus Days by Mary Sue Price – Script, Copyright 1998

FF 8 – Back in Jesus Days by Mary Sue Price – Script, June 2010 Copyright 1999

FF 9 – Lost by Aaron Racicot – Script, n.d.

FF 10 – Untitled (self portrait) by A.E. Santaniello – Script (includes letter by author to L. Wilson), Copyright 1978

FF 11 – A Dog's Love by Michael Smith – Script, n.d.

FF 12 – The Glider by Katherine Snodgrass – Script (transmittal letter from author to L. Wilson, July 6, 2005), Copyright 2004

FF 13 – The Assent by David Starkweather – Script, n.d.

FF 14 – The Family Joke by David Starkweather – Script, n.d.

FF 15 – The Poet's Papers: Notes for an Event by David Starkweather – Script, Copyright 1967

FF 16 – The Straights of Messina: A Chamber Comedy by David Starkweather – Script, Copyright 1967

FF 17 – Disharmony by David Stern (Hull House Writer's Workshop, Chicago IL) – Script, n.d.

FF 18 – Frankie Jewles & Sylvia Raskin by Michael V. Sulsona – Script (with letter from author and copies of clippings to L. Wilson), Copyright 1982 and revised 1989

FF 19 – The Greatest Play Ever Written by Michael V. Sulsona – Script (includes a transmittal letter from author to L. Wilson), August 11, 1978

FF 20 – Untitled by Michael V. Sulsona – Script(s), 1977

FF 21 – Bluff by Jeffrey Sweet – Script, n.d.

FF 22 – Attempted Rescue on Avenue B – A Beat Fifties Comic Opera by Megan Terry – Script, April 5, 1977

FF 23 – Jack-Jack (a trip) by Megan Terry – Script, n.d.

FF 24 – The Successful Life of 3 by Irene Towel – Script, n.d.

FF 25 – The Acquisition by David Trainer – Script, n.d.

FF 36 – Am I Blue [?] by Unknown, Script, n.d.

FF 27 – The Libation Bearers by Unknown – Script, n.d.

FF 28 – The Office by Unknown – Script, n.d.

FF 29 – Tough Love by Unknown – Script, n.d.

FF 33 – Untitled by Unknown – Graphic Novel (photocopy), n.d.

FF 31 – Untitled by Unknown – Script, August 24, 2009

FF 32 – Untitled by Unknown – Script, n.d.

FF 33 – Untitled by Unknown – Prose and Poetry, n.d.

FF 34 – Untitled by Unknown – Poetry, n.d.

FF 35 – The Unusual Activity of Charley Contrare and the Ninety Eight Street Gang by Unknown – Script, n.d.

FF 36 – The Long Christmas Ride Home by Paula Vogel – Script (published by Dramatists Play Service inc.), Copyright 2004

FF 37 – Twenty-Three Years Later By Michael Weller – Script, n.d.

FF 38 – The Red Devil Battery Sign by Tennessee Williams, script, September 1976

FF 39 – The West Street Gang by Doug Wilson – Script, Copyright 1977

FF 40 – Charlie and Max's by Peter Wittenberg – Script, n.d.

FF 41 – Charlie and Max's by Peter Wittenberg – Script, n.d.

FF 42 – Recent Tragic Events by Craig Wright – Script (annotated; note from author to L. Wilson), September 2, 2003