Library Guides: F_W 3400 Water Quality & Natural Resource Management: Subject Databases

Look here first!

Web of Science Core Collection
Indexes thousands of scholarly journals, books, reports, conferences and more. Citation information and analysis with cited reference searching available. The collection includes Science Citation Index Expanded (1990-present), Social Sciences Citation Index Expanded (1990-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1990-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990-present), Book Citation Index (2005-present), Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present) and Index Chemicus (1993-present).
Date Coverage: Varies by collection
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Truncation: *
Fish, Fisheries and Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide
Provides citations and some abstracts on all aspects of ichthyology, fisheries, and related aspects of aquaculture.
Free account can be created for personalization.
Date Coverage: 1971-date
Maximum Users: 1
Truncation: Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide
Indexes literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. All aspects of wildlife and wildlife management are covered.
Date Coverage: 1935-date

Maximum Users: 5

Truncation:
*
Scopus
Database with abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. A multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Also indexes EMBASE and allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.
Date Coverage: 1970-present; selected access back to 1823

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?

Search Guide: http://help.scopus.com

Tutorial: https://supporthub.scopus.com

Auto Alerts: http://library.missouri.edu/search/databases/alertslist.htm#scopus
CAB Digital Library
Covers an array of scientific disciplines such as forestry, human health & nutrition, veterinary medicine, agricultural biotechnology economics and engineering, recreation, and leisure.
Includes access to CAB Archives.

Date Coverage: 1900-date

Maximum Users: 4

Truncation:
Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?

Help: http://www.cabdirect.org/help/index.html?from=homePage

Help: https://www.cabidigitallibrary.org/faq
GreenFILE
Free EBSCO database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment; Information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Includes Scholarly and general interest titles.
Free account can be created for personalization.
Truncation:
? for single character wild card; # for alternate spelling; * for truncation
Note: Wildcards and Truncation can not be combined for a term in a search. For example, a search for p#ediatric* would be the same as a search for P*..