Library Guides: Chemical Engineering Graduate Student Seminar: Books & Journals

Ebook Collections

Knovel
A database of e-books and includes: ASHRAE Handbooks, ASME Boiler and Pressure Vessel Codes, Chemistry & Chemical Engineering, Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering, Promotional Titles, and Transportation Engineering.
Free account can be created for personalization
Date Coverage: Varies
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Truncation: Truncation * Wildcard ?
Tutorial: https://service.elsevier.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/14354/supporthub/knovel/
O'Reilly
Provides full-text access to thousands of online books covering technology, digital media, business, health, travel, personal and professional development and many other areas. Also includes learning tutorials and videos.
Date Coverage Varies

Maximum Users Unlimited

ASM Handbook Online
A comprehensive guide to compositions, properties, performance, and selection of cast irons, carbon and low-alloy steels, tool steels, stainless steels, and superalloys. Contains 1,328 illustrations (photographs, charts, and graphs). More than 500 tables provide extensive data for alloy designations, compositions, and mechanical and physical properties.

Springerlink Journals
Springer provides its electronic book and journal content on its SpringerLink site, which launched in 1996. SpringerLink is operated by MetaPress, a division of Ebsco.
Wiley Interscience
Wiley Interscience is a multidisciplinary database offering access to journals, online books, reference works and databases.

IEEE Xplore
Access to IET/IEE (Institution of Engineering and Technology) Journals and IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings and all current IEEE standards.
Free account can be created for personalization.
Date Coverage: 1988-date
Maximum Users: 20
Truncation: Truncation: * Wildcard: ?
SPIE Digital Library
Contains the world’s largest collection of optics and photonics research along with valuable research tools. Topics covered include biomedicine, communications, sensors, defense and security, manufacturing, electronics, energy, and imaging. Proceedings of SPIE (1963-present)
Date Coverage: Varies by title
Maximum Users: Unlimited