Knovel is a database of e-books and includes: ASHRAE Handbooks, ASME Boiler and Pressure Vessel Codes, Chemistry & Chemical Engineering, Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering, Promotional Titles, and Transportation Engineering.
Provides full-text access to thousands of online books covering technology, digital media, business, health, travel, personal and professional development and many other areas. Also includes learning tutorials and videos. Requires your MU email address and registration with Safari to access the materials.
The ASCE Research Library is a comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. The Research Library provides you with unprecedented access to more than 40,000 full-text papers from ASCE Journals and Proceedings published since 1995. That is over 400,000 pages. Approximately 4,000 new papers will be added each year.
The Civil Engineering Database (1970-) is designed to provide easy bibliographic access to all ASCE publications. The database covers all the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers.
SPIN (1995-) indexes ASCE, ASME and AIP (physics) journals. SPIN database includes bibliographic records and abstracts for more than 1.5 million articles from major physical science journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published by the American Institute of Physics, its member societies, and other affiliated organizations.
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection provides access to all live journals published by Elsevier; online book series and discontinued journals are not included. The publisher specializes in life science, physical science, and engineering. There are over 1,600 journals included in the trial, of which more than 1,100 are new to this campus. More than 200 of these new journals have impact factors equal to or greater than 2.