This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
Contains 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Date Coverage:Varies; primarily 1970s-present with some titles covering earlier dates
A comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. Contains full-text papers, peer-reviewed journals, proceedings, e-books, and standards published by the American Society of Civil Engineers.
Multidisciplinary applied engineering, mathematical, and physical and materials science databases. Cross searches Compendex (engineering), Knovel (STEM ebooks), and Georef (geology, geography, physical sciences).
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 1970-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Truncation: * Wildcard: ? User's Guide: http://ei.org/Support_Training
Free EBSCO database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment; Information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Includes Scholarly and general interest titles.
Free account can be created for personalization. Truncation:
? for single character wild card; # for alternate spelling; * for truncation
Note: Wildcards and Truncation can not be combined for a term in a search. For example, a search for p#ediatric* would be the same as a search for P*..
Indexes materials covering a wide variety of subject areas including aquaculture, astrophysics, conservation, fish & fisheries, geology, limnology, meteorology, oceanography, paleontology, seismology and weather. Includes: Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts, the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database and the Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts.
Upgraded interface for Scifinder, a comprehensive database of chemical and chemical engineering literature including patents, chemical substances and reactions. SciFinder-N also includes MethodsNow (synthetic protocols), a predictive retrosynthesis planner, PatentPak patent mapping tool, and NMR spectra content. (1907 - date, with selected coverage back to 1878).
Requires registration using your MU email. (Note: Your Scifinder user name and password will work for Scifinder-n).
The NTL maintains a collection of statistical and other information needed for transportation decision-making at the Federal, State, and local levels. Includes access to the NTL Integrated Search System, which searches the NTL Digital Repository, TRIS Online, and records for other web accessible transportation resources, including research and policy sites of the State DOT and University Transportation Centers' research publications and document repositories.
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Please see Google Scholar & Findit@MU for instructions on adding Findit@MU links to your Google Scholar page. Date Coverage: NA Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Not supported
The Western Waters Digital Library (WWDL) contains government reports, classic water literature, legal transcripts, water project records, personal papers, photographic collections, and video materials about the Columbia, Colorado, Platte, and Rio Grande river basins.
