This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Date Coverage:Varies; primarily 1970s-present with some titles covering earlier dates
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. It is a multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Also indexes EMBASE articles. Scopus allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.
Date Coverage: 1970-present; selected access back to 1823
JSTOR is a full-text database consisting of the Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, Complement, Ecology & Botany and General Science Collections which provide access to the back files of over 300 scholarly journals from the sciences, social sciences and arts and humanities.
Communication and Mass Media Complete offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for more than 620 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 820 titles, 500 of which are full text.
PsycINFO contains references to articles in more than 1,300 periodicals as well as technical reports, dissertations, and other materials in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences. With the inclusion of PsycARTICLES, over 44,000 full-text articles from more than 50 journals published by the American Psychological Association and participating publishers are provided.
Proquest's Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.