Skip to main content

Microform Collections A-Z

The microform collection is wide and varied in subject. These listings reflect popular research areas and will serve as a good starting point, however, the listings are not exhaustive. Please use the search box at the top of the page or click on "General

Dalhousie Muniments: Papers Relating to America in the Dalhousie Muniments, Scottish Record Office. General Register House, Edinburgh.

East Ardsley, Yorkshire, Eng: Micro Methods, 1964
British records relating to America in microform
2 reel(s)

The papers of James Glen, governor of South Carolina, and John Forbes, colonel and later brigadier general in the British Forces, relate to military, financial, legislative, and Indian affairs in the colonies from 1746 to 1759. The presence of these papers in the Dalhousie muniments is explained by the connections between James Glen and both John Forbes and the Dalhousie family. Glen was Forbes’ executor, and his niece married the eighth Earl of Dalhousie. Glen was Governor of South Carolina between 1743 and 1756. Largely due to his efforts, the Indian tribes adhered to the English cause in the period of French infiltration in Louisiana. Forbes led the expedition to take Fort Duquesne from the French in the French and Indian War.

A description of the collection and its arrangement is on the first reel.
NOT IN MERLIN

FILM 22:6 - Request access

Danford, J. Diary of the Siege of Quebec, 1775.

East Ardsley, Yorkshire, Eng.: Micro Methods, 1971
British records relating to America in microform
1 reel(s)

Although little is known of J. Danford, his diary is a useful account of the siege of Quebec. Possibly compiled from a mixture of personal information and official bulletins, it provides a Canadian perspective on the American War for Independence. It is probably a fair copy rather than the original draft.

A description of the collection and its arrangement is at the beginning of the reel.
NOT IN MERLIN

FILM 22:6 - Request access

Dartmouth, William Legge. American Papers of the Second Earl of Dartmouth in the Staffordshire Record Office.

Wakefield, West Yorkshire, England: Microform Academic Publishers, 1993
British Records Relating to America in Microfilm
16 reel(s)

The papers of the Earl of Dartmouth are an important private source for the American Revolution from a man at the center of the British government who helped in the developing of British policy before and during the Revolutionary War. William Legge, the second Earl of Dartmouth (1731-1801), served in the House of Lords from 1765, was the Secretary of State for the American Colonies from 1772-1775, and Lord Privy Seal from 1775 to 1782. The papers, dated 1765 to 1782, focus on Dartmouth’s term as American Secretary. Correspondents include Lord North (the Earl’s step-brother), King George III, the Duke of Newcastle, William Knox, Generals Howe and Gage, Thomas Hutchinson, and Benjamin Franklin, among others. In addition to correspondence the papers include colonial reports, Cabinet Minutes, and protest addresses from merchants.

FILM BOOK 0277

Guides:

The American papers of the Second Earl of Dartmouth in the Staffordshire Record Office PDF

The guide contains an introduction to the collection, a brief biography of the Earl of Dartmouth, a description of the manuscripts, and a bibliography. Available under call number DA506.D3 A4 1993.

Davenport, William, 1725-1797. Papers of William Davenport & Co., 1745-1797.

Wakefield, England: Microform Academic Publishers, 1998
British Records Relating to America in Microform
3 reel(s)

These records, accounts, papers, and ledgers give details on a wide range of issues relating to Davenport’s role as a specialist slave trader in eighteenth-century Britain. They include the costs of outfitting voyages, suppliers of trade goods, shareholding of investors, the number, age, and sex of slaves delivered, and the financial settlements at the end of voyages. His accounts give insights into the impact of geographical change in patterns of slaving in Africa on profits in the British slave trade between the 1750s and 1780s.

FILM BOOK 0322

Guides:

Richardson, David. The papers of William Davenport & Co., (1745-1797) : a brief introduction to the microfilm edition of the William Davenport papers PDF

The guide contains a brief biography of Davenport, contents of the three reels, and bibliological references. (Filmed from the collection owned by Keele University Library, Special Collections and Archives, Staffordshire, England). Available under call number HT1161 .R53 1998.

Davies, Myles. Eikâ¯On Mikro-Biblikâ¯E; Sive, Icon Libellorum; or, a Critical History of Pamphlets … From the Beginning of the Reformation to the Latter End of Henry The Eighth’s Reign … By a Gentleman of the Inns of Court [I.E. M. Davies].

Davies, Myles.

London: booksellers of London and Westminster, 1715 
1 reel(s)

This gives a general history of pamphlets.

"(Microfilmed by the British Library, 1979?)
Note: “Part 1""; reissued, with added parts 2-6, 1716-1719? under title “Athenae Britannicae; or, a Critical History of the Oxford and Cambridge Writers and Writings.”"

FILM MISC - Request access

Davis, John fl 1755-1783. John Davis Papers in the Library of Congress, Correspondence.

Washington, D.C.: Library of Congress, 1966 
5 reel(s)

John Davis was an officer in the Continental Army during the Revolutionary War. The correspondence from May 28, 1755, through July 14, 1783, concern his efforts to gather and provide transportation and provisions for the Continental Army. Principal correspondents include Major General Nathanael Greene, the quartermaster general, as well as James Abeel, Clement Biddle, Mark Bird, John Cox, David Grier, Isaac Melcher, Charles Pettit, William Rippey, and Thomas Smith. Several letters dealing with personal business matters are from James Wilson, a signer of the Declaration of Independence. The fifth reel includes financial accounts from 1777 to 1780.

The correspondence is arranged chronologically.
NOT IN MERLIN

FILM MISC - Request access

Davison, Newman & Co. Papers of Davison, Newman & Company, 1753-1897, in Guildhall Library, London.

East Ardsley, Yorkshire, Eng.: EP Microform, 1976
British records relating to America in microform
12 reel(s)

Journals, ledgers, price lists, and other business and personal documents relate to the tea and grocery firm, Davison, Newman & Company, which incorporated with the West India Produce Association in 1911. The documents span the period from the American War of Independence to the War of 1812. Business interests included the importation of tea, chocolate, and spices for sale at home or re-exportation to the English colonies in America. The collection contains papers relating to the firm’s agents in Boston and in Charleston, South Carolina. One item mentions Francis Rotch, master of the Dartmouth, one of the ships involved in the Boston Tea Party.

Guide:

The Papers of Davison, Newman & Company, 1753-1897, in Guildhall Library, London PDF

FILM 22:9 - Request access

Day, Edna. Digestibility of Starch of Different Sorts as Affected by Cooking

Washington: Government Printing Office, 1908 
1 reel(s)

This dissertation, submitted to the University of Chicago, presents research on the impact various cooking processes have on the digestibility of starch. It was also published as a bulletin by the United States Department of Agriculture. Edna D. Day was the first woman to become a Doctor of Philosophy in the home economics.

FILM BOOK 0470

AVAILABLE ONLINE

Dead Sea Scroll on Microfiche: A Comprehensive Facsimile Edition of the Texts from the Judean Desert.

New York: E.J. Brill, 1993 
134 fiche

The Dead Sea Scrolls were discovered in caves during the 1940s and 1950s near the Dead Sea in the Judean desert by Bedouins. Eventually the scrolls, a collection of Hebrew and Aramaic documents, consisting of literature, Biblical manuscripts, legal documents and liturgical works. This collection contains the complete Dead Sea Scrolls from the Judean desert, which were photographed for the Palestinian Archaeological Museum, Israel Antiquities Authority, and the Shrine of the Book Archives.

MICF 4304

Guides:

The Dead Sea scrolls on microfiche : [guide] : a comprehensive facsimile edition of the texts from the Judean Desert.

The guide consists of two volumes. Volume I, the Companion Volume, contains an introduction, a history of the photographic methods used, a list of the texts from the Judean Desert and their negative numbers, a chronological list of negatives, a history of the discoveries and sites, and a bibliography. The second volume, Inventory List of Photographs, contains a list of the photographs by number and a bibliography.

Declassified Documents Reference System, 1976-86.

Arlington, Virginia: Carrollton Press, 1975 
6000 items

This collection contains declassified documents of the United States government from files of the Central Intelligence Agency, the National Security Council, miscellaneous boards, and other agencies. Some documents are from departmental archives and presidential libraries. The documents vary in length from a telegram to an extensive report on the Joint Chiefs of Staff in World War II. The documents tend to emphasize history and political science although there are some economic and scientific studies. It is important to note that documents which have been declassified following expiration of the thirty year rule and given wide dissemination are not included in this collection.

Located in Government Documents (first floor)

Guides:

The Declassified documents catalog.

Documents are indexed by country, by event, and by broad subject terms. Originally a quarterly index through 1985, it is now issued bimonthly.

Democratic National Committee. Democratic Factbook, 1876-1940.

Wilton, Conn: National micropublishing,

The Democratic Campaign Books consist largely of speeches and articles written by party leaders which reflect the party's position on the issues of that particular campaign year. The purpose of the Campaign Book was to provide a unified national party front on issues that could then serve as the basis for local Democratic campaigns throughout the nation. The campaign books trace the evolution of the political thinking in the Democratic Party over 64 years as the United States made the transition into the 20th century.

The material is arranged chronologically. Each campaign book has either a table of contents or alphabetical index or both.

MICF 329.3.

Democratic National Convention. Official Report of the Proceedings, 1832-1968.

Wilton, Conn: National Micropublishing, 
7 reel(s)

This collection contains all the debates and discussion over issues facing the nation at the time of the national political convention. The conventions nominated such men as Andrew Jackson, Martin Van Buren, James K. Polk, James Buchanan, Samuel Tilden, Grover Cleveland, William J. Bryan, Woodrow Wilson, Franklin Roosevelt, Harry Truman, Adlai Stevenson, John Kennedy, Lyndon Johnson, and Hubert Humphrey. They debated such issues as the veto of the Bank of the United States charter, the expansion into Oregon and Texas, slavery and states' rights, Reconstruction, bimetallism, government regulation of trusts, entry into World War I, New Deal programs, post-war foreign policy under Truman, civil rights, the war on poverty, and the war in Vietnam.

FILM 14:3-4 - Request access

Guides:

Democratic National Convention. Index to the Democratic National Convention proceedings, 1880-1968.

The guide has a name and subject index for each convention year and is also reproduced at the end of reel 7. There is no index for the years 1832 to 1876.

Deutsches Musikgeschichtliches Archiv. Archiv Microfilm.

Kassel: Barenreiter, 1955 
550 reel(s)

3495 titles.

The Library has titles 1/1-2/1254 as described in the Katalog.

FILM 4D21: 23:4 – 23:14 - Request access

Guides:

Deutsches Musikgeschichtliches Archiv. Katalog der Filmsammlung.

Dickinson family. Jamaica Plantation Records from the Dickinson Papers, 1675-1849: In the Somerset Record Office and the Wiltshire Record Office.

East Ardsley, Yorkshire, Eng.: EP Microform Limited, 1978
British records relating to America in microform
4 reel(s)

The Crown granted Caleb Dickinson 6,000 acres in Jamaica as a reward for his services to Admiral Penn in the capture of Jamaica in 1655. The property passed to his sons Ezekial, Caleb, and Vickris. This collection primarily represents the activities of Caleb II and his son, William, as they managed their distant plantations from their homes in England. The material includes plantation accounts, ledgers, journals, letter books, slave lists, deeds and settlements, agent’s papers, and miscellaneous papers on various subjects. The filmed material dates from 1692 to 1849.

FILM 22:10 - Request access

Guides:

Jamaica plantation records from the Dickinson papers 1675-1849 : in the Somerset Record Office and the Wiltshire Record Office PDF

The guide contains the provenance of the Dickinson family papers, a short history of the family, a table of contents for each reel, a short bibliography of related information and a Dickinson family tree. Available under call number F1621 .J3.

Dictionary of American Hymnology: First Line Index.

New York: University Music Editions, 1984 
179 reel(s)

Indexes 4834 hymnals.

Reel 1 provides a list of the hymnals indexed.

FILM BOOK 0023

Guides:

Dictionary of American hymnology : first-line index

Dillard University, New Orleans Amistad Research Center. Countee Cullen Papers 1921-69.

New Orleans: Amistad Research Center, 1975 
7 reel(s)

FILM BOOK 0124

Guides:

Borders, Florence E. Guide to the microfilm edition of the Countee Cullen papers, 1921-1969

Documents of the National Security Council 1947-1977.

Washington, D.C.: University Publications of America, 1980
5 reel(s)

Papers written or solicited by the National Security Council staff summarize and appraise the objectives, commitments, and risks of the United States in relation to actual and potential military powers. Recommendations to the President on courses of action are sometimes given. These papers are dated between 1947 and 1961. The fifth reel contains National Security Council actions and memoranda between 1947 and 1976. Two presidential directives signed by President Carter initiate the reorganization of the National Security Council in 1977.

FILM BOOK 0096

Guides:

A Guide to documents of the National Security Council, 1947-1977 PDF

The guide lists the topic of each paper filmed in the collection. A brief subject index gives reference to the appropriate reel and frame. Also available under call number UA23 .G85 1980.

Documents of the National Security Council: First Supplement.

Frederick, Md.: University Publications of America, 1981
3 reel(s)

Progress reports from 1948 to 1960 refer to the implementation of United States foreign policy toward specific nations. Topics include export-control policies toward the Soviet Bloc, economic and military aid, communism, military bases, civil defense, colonialism, mobilization, the Organization of American States, resources, trade, stockpiling, the United Nations, and global war. Areas receiving major attention include Southeast Asia, China, Eastern Europe, Israel, Latin America, the Phillippines, the Soviet Union and its satellites, and the United Kingdom.

FILM BOOK 0097

Guides:

A Guide to documents of the National Security Council. First supplement PDF

The guide lists the topic of each paper filmed in the collection. A brief subject index gives references to the appropriate reel and frame. Also available under call number UA23 .G85 1980 Suppl. 1.

Documents of the National Security Council: Second Supplement.

Frederick, Md.: University Publications of America, 1983
3 reel(s)

Progress reports on relations of the United States with foreign countries, reports on the peaceful uses of atomic energy, and basic national security policy date from 1948 to 1961. Major topics include economic aid to Africa, communism in Southeast Asia, Sino-Soviet economic aid to Indonesia, armistice negotiations in Korea, and the Arab-Israeli dispute. The seven final papers on the third reel are dated 1969. They pose questions on the situation in Vietnam, with responses from the Central Intelligence Agency, the Joint Chiefs of Staff, the American Embassy in Saigon, and the Departments of State and Defense.

FILM BOOK 0098

Guides:

A Guide to Documents of the National Security Council. Second supplement. PDF

The guide lists the topic of each paper. A brief subject index gives references to the appropriate reel and frame. Also available under call number UA23 .G85 1980 Suppl. 2.

Documents of the National Security Council. Third Supplement

Frederick, MD: University Publications of America, 1985
3 reel(s)

These papers in the form of memos, letters, and progress reports give the history of United States foreign policy between 1949 and 1960. There are directives to the Central Intelligence Agency outlining psychological warfare plans intended to counteract Soviet activities. Progress and status reports detailing United States programs for national security include some civil defense procedures. Discussion papers on the United States position on China’s admission to the United Nations and the possible effect on Formosa are included. Other concerns are expressed in regard to military takeovers of civilian governments in Africa and Asia. Cuban alignment with Russian and the increase in tensions in the hemisphere prompt to considerable attention.

FILM BOOK 0099

Guides:

A Guide to documents of the National Security Council. Third supplement PDF

A reel guide lists topics that are included in the collection by frame number. A three-page subject index provides access by countries and broad subjects. Also available under call number UA23 .G85 1980 Suppl. 3.

Documents of the National Security Council: Fourth Supplement.

Frederick, MD: University Publications of America, 1987
7 reel(s)

These papers, in the form of memos, letters, and reports, give a partial history of U.S. foreign policy from 1948-1985. They contain over 7000 pages of formerly classified NSC papers including policy papers during the Truman and Eisenhower administrations, National Security Council Actions, National Security Action Memos during the Kennedy and Johnson administrations, National Security Study Memos and National Security Decision Memos under the Nixon and Ford administrations, Presidential Review Memos and Presidential Directives under the Carter administration, and National Security Study Directives and National Security Decision Directives under the Reagan administration

FILM BOOK 0099

Guides:

Documents of the National Security Council. Fourth supplement PDF

The guide contains a copy of the National Security Act of 1947, two appendices, a reel index, and a subject index. Also available under call number UA23 .G85 1980 Suppl. 4.

Documents of the National Security Council: Fifth Supplement.

Bethesda, MD: University Publications of America, 1989
4 reel(s)

These papers, in the form of memos, directives, and reports, give a partial history of U.S. foreign policy from 1947-1987. They contain over 7000 pages of formerly classified NSC papers including National Security Council Policy Papers, “P” (Procedure) Files, and “Mill” Papers during the Truman and Eisenhower administrations, National Security Council Policy Papers Background Documents, National Security Council Actions, National Security Study Memos and National Security Decision Memos during the Nixon and Ford administrations, Presidential Directives from the Carter administration, National Security Decision Directives from the Reagan administration, and National Security Council Intelligence Directives.

FILM BOOK 0099

Guides:

A guide to the microfilm edition of Documents of the National Security Council. Fifth supplement PDF

The guide contains a copy of the National Security Act of 1947, two appendices, a reel index, and a subject index. Also available under call number UA23 .G85 1980 Suppl. 5.

Documents of the National Security Council: Sixth Supplement.

Bethesda, MD: University Publications of America, 1993
10 reel(s)

These papers, in the form of memos, directives, and reports, give a partial history of U.S. foreign policy from 1947-1990. They contain over 7000 pages of formerly classified NSC papers including National Security Council Policy Papers, “P” (Procedure) Files, and “Mill” Papers during the Truman and Eisenhower administrations, National Security Council Policy Papers Background Documents, National Security Council Action Memos during the Kennedy and Johnson administrations, National Security Study Memos and National Security Decision Memos during the Nixon and Ford administrations, Presidential Review Memos and Presidential Directives from the Carter administration, National Security Decision Directives and National Security Study Directives from the Reagan administration, National Security Directives from the Bush administration, and National Security Council Intelligence Directives.

FILM BOOK 0326

Guides:

Guide to the microfilm edition of Documents of the National Security Council. Sixth supplement PDF

The guide contains a copy of the National Security Act of 1947, two appendices, a reel index, and a subject index. Also available under call number UA23 .G85 1980 Suppl. 6.

Documents Relating to the American Revolution, 1775-1783, in the National Maritime Museum, Greenwich.

East Ardsley, Yorkshire, Eng.: EP Microform Limited, 1977
British records relating to America in microform
4 reel(s)

Personal logs, journals, and letters of naval and merchant officers often differed considerably from the official reports sent to the Admiralty. John Starke, Benjamin Caldwell, George Collier, William Cornwallis, Thomas Lewis, Thomas Graves, William Henry, George Elphinstone, John Houlton, Sir Samuel Hood, Peter Rainier, William Spry, and Charles Saxton served as British officers operating in North American and West Indian waters from 1775 through 1783. Their logs and journals describe the siege of Quebec, the Battle of Chesapeake Bay, convoy escorts, and the Battle of the Saints. They provide details of naval operations in Canada, off New England and Nova Scotia, and from New York to Florida and the West Indies.

FILM 22:6 - Request access

Guide:

Documents Relating to the American Revolution, 1775-1783, in the National Maritime Museum, Greenwich PDF

Donoghue, Frank Author and Reviewer in the Late Eighteenth Century [Microform] : The Role of Popular Criticism in the Careers of Sheridan, Sterne, Goldsmith and Smollett

Dromgoole, Edward 1751-1815. Edward Dromgoole Papers in the Southern Historical Collection of the University of North Carolina Library.

Chapel Hill, N.C.: University of North Carolina, 1966 
4 reel(s)

Edward Dromgoole (1751-1815) was a merchant, planter, and Methodist preacher in Brunswick County, Virginia. One son, Edward Dromgoole Jr. (1788-1840), was a physician, planter, merchant, and Methodist preacher. The other son, George Coke Dromgoole (1797-1847), was a lawyer, planter, and political figure of Brunswick County. The first group of papers, those of Edward Dromgoole, Sr., and his son, Edward, from 1770 to 1830, are valuable for the study of the early Methodist movement in America. Religious problems are discussed, including the controversy among Methodists regarding slavery. The papers also discuss the western movement of settlers, the attitude of those settlers toward slavery, and free Negroes in Ohio. The George Coke Dromgoole papers (1830-1848) were written by a wide circle of political and business friends and reflect their opinions on railroads in the 1830s, Texas annexation, the Mexican War, the political campaigns from 1840 to 1847, and other political activity. Well-known correspondents in these papers include John Wesley, Francis Asbury, Silas Wright, and Thomas Hart Benton.

An uncataloged guide, The Edward Dromgoole Papers in the Southern Historical Collection of the University of North Carolina Library, available in the Special Collections Office, provides background, a list of correspondents, and reel notes.
NOT IN MERLIN

FILM MISC - Request access

DuBois, W. E. B. (William Edward Burghardt) 1868-1963. Papers of W.E.B. Dubois, 1803 (1877-1963) 1965.

DuBois, W. E. B. (William Edward Burghardt) 1868-1963. PAPERS OF W.E.B. DUBOIS, 1803 (1877-1963) 1965.

Ann Arbor, MI: University Microfilms International, 1980 
89 reel(s)

This collection preserves the writings of W.E.B. DuBois, an historian by profession, and a civil rights pioneer by conviction. He wrote twenty-one books and countless journal articles. DuBois corresponded with Sherwood Anderson, Andrew Carnegie, Albert Einstein, Martin Luther King, Jr., Margaret Mead, Albert Schweitzer, Booker T. Washington, Roy Wilkins, and other significant figures. Those interested in African-American studies, American history, and political science have the opportunity to witness the nearly century old development of DuBois' political and social philosophy as they peruse this collection.

The collection is arranged into twenty series, with each listed and described. Copyright regulations pertaining to the use of this collection are explained. The microfilm reels are listed, as are selective items for which there is an index. Four years are mentioned in the title. The years 1877-1963 denote the time period in which there are items written by and to W.E.B. DuBois. The oldest item in the collection is a copy of a land grant made to James DuBois in 1803. Finally, 1979 is the year in which DuBois' stepson, David Graham DuBois, donated additional items.

FILM BOOK 0310

Guides:

McDonnell, Robert W. The papers of W.E.B. Du Bois, 1803 (1877-1963) 1979 : a guide

The guide contains a biographical sketch of W.E.B. DuBois, and a description of the scope and content of this collection and of DuBois materials in other repositories.

Dulles, John Foster, 1888-1959. Minutes of Telephone Conversations of John Foster Dulles and of Christian Herter (1953-1961)

Washington, DC: University Publications of America, 1980
Presidential Documents Series
11 reel(s)

John Foster Dulles and Christian Herter were successive secretaries of state under the Eisenhower Administration. This collection contains the minutes of nearly all their telephone conversations as secretaries of state including extensive minutes of communications with the president. The telephone calls of Dulles and Herter were routinely monitored by their personal assistants who prepared minutes or memoranda of the conversations. Minutes of telephone conversations with the president were prepared by Dulles and Herter themselves. The telephone conversations of Herter and Dulles form a useful source for the study of foreign policy and international relations during the Cold War. They cover a history of foreign relations in the Eisenhower era from the Korean armistice to Kennedy’s inauguration. The McCarthy crisis and congressional relations are discussed at length. Minutes for the following conversations are included in the collection: J. Edgar Hoover on the Bohlen case (1953), Richard Nixon on the ‘Eisenhower-Dulles Policy in Asia’ (1954), Allen Dulles on the communist threat and Monroe Doctrine (1954), Defense Secretary Wilson on military aid to Vietnam (1954), Henry Cabot Lodge on admission of communist China to the United Nations (1954), Eisenhower on the Quemoy-Matsu crisis (1955), Sherman Adams on stability of the NATO alliance (1955), Eisenhower on the Suez situation (1956), Allen Dulles on Soviet atomic testing (1957), Eisenhower on civil unrest in Jordan (1957), Eisenhower on military intervention in Lebanon (1958), Eisenhower on United States support for Cuba (1959), Lyndon Johnson on defense appropriations (1960) and Allen Dulles on United States relations with Cuba (1960).

FILM BOOK 0103

Guides:

A Guide to Minutes and documents of the cabinet meetings of President Eisenhower (1953-1961) : [and] Minutes of telephone conversations of John Foster Dulles and of Christian Herter (1953-1961) PDF

In the same volume as Minutes and Documents of the Cabinet Meetings of President Eisenhower (1953-1961) (described elsewhere). The John Foster Dulles telephone memoranda cover the period December 30, 1952 to May 8, 1959. They are contained on reels 1 through 8 of the collection. The John Foster Dulles telephone conversations with the White House are on the the remainder of reel 10 and cover the period of January 3, 1959 to January 19, 1961. Reel 11 contains the Christian Herter telephone memoranda for the period of January 1, 1959 to January 16, 1961. The records are divided into fifty-five files, each of which has been filmed in reverse chronological order. The guide contains a reel index which indicates the date of each conversation and the identity of the other party. A name index is also provided. Available in print under call number E835 .G85 1980.

Dunayevskaya, Raya Raya Dunayevskaya Collection

Detroit, Michigan: Wayne State University Archives, 1981 
8 reel(s)

Raya Dunayevskaya, founder of Marxist-Humanism in the United States, was born in Russia and came to the United States as a child. She was the Russian secretary to Leon Trotsky during his Mexican exile from 1937 to 1938. She published books applying her Marxist ideals to the theory of state-capitalism, the philosophy of Marxist-Humanism applied to U.S. labor, Black equality, and women's liberation movements.

FILM BOOK 0270

Guides:

Wayne State University. Archives of Labor History and Urban Affairs. A guide to the Raya Dunayevskaya collection : Marxist-Humanism–1941 to 1975, its origin and development in America ; available on microfilm from the Archives of Labor History and Urban Affairs, Walter Reuther Library, Wayne State University, Detroit, Mich., 48202.

This guide introduces the collection, and describes the contents of reels 1-3.

News & Letters. Guide to the Raya Dunayevskaya collection : Marxist-humanism : a half-century of its world development [in] Wayne State University Archives of Labor and Urban Affairs

This guide contains a more detailed description of the reels listed in the first guide, and the reels issued from 1975 to 1986, with an introduction by Raya Dunayevskaya.

Raya Dunayevskaya Memorial Fund. Guide to the Supplement to the Raya Dunayevskaya collection : Marxist-humanism : a half-century of its world development [in] Wayne State University Archives of Labor and Urban Affairs.

This guide has an introduction to the supplement, and a detailed list of the contents of reels 6-8.