Contains references to articles in periodicals, technical reports, dissertations, and other materials in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences. Contains full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association.
Provides comprehensive coverage of the English language journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines.
Included is CINAHL which covers both the nursing literature and the allied health fields such
as:Cardiopulmonary Technology, Emergency Services, Health Education, Med/Lab Technology, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Radiologic Technology and Respiratory Therapy.
Proquest's Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
Contains 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Date Coverage:Varies; primarily 1970s-present with some titles covering earlier dates
Database with abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. A multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Also indexes EMBASE and allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.
Date Coverage: 1970-present; selected access back to 1823
Indexes thousands of scholarly journals, books, reports, conferences and more. Citation information and analysis with cited reference searching available. The collection includes Science Citation Index Expanded (1990-present), Social Sciences Citation Index Expanded (1990-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1990-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990-present), Book Citation Index (2005-present), Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present) and Index Chemicus (1993-present).
Date Coverage: Varies by collection
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Truncation: *
Citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services.
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 1966-date. Maximum Users: 44 Truncation: Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?
Provides critical evaluations for commercial tests within a wide variety of areas that include education, psychology, business, aptitude, achievement, and intelligence.
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Please see Google Scholar & Findit@MU for instructions on adding Findit@MU links to your Google Scholar page. Date Coverage: NA Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Not supported
