Factiva provides access to more than 32,000 sources (such as newspapers, journals, magazines, television and radio transcripts, photos, etc.) from nearly every country worldwide in 28 languages, including more than 600 continuously updated newswires. It also contains business and financial data on companies from around the world. License terms restrict access to MU students, faculty, and staff only.
A list of all MU Libraries databases with significant news contact. Includes historical newspapers and some newspapers local to Missouri.
MU Libraries Databases By Subject
Depending on your topic, you may want to look at scholarly work in fields such as religious studies, anthropology, history, or others. The Databases by Subject page will help you find appropriate databases for finding good sources in these areas.
Searches most of the library's books and article databases. You can choose to search only scholarly or peer-reviewed sources. When it works well, results are ONLY MU-owned material -- either in print or online.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Date Coverage:Varies; primarily 1970s-present with some titles covering earlier dates
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. It is a multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Also indexes EMBASE articles. Scopus allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.
Date Coverage: 1970-present; selected access back to 1823