Skip to main content

Distance Learners: Find & Request
Articles

Start your Search for Journal Articles

Select a database
 
The following multidisciplinary databases are good starting places:
  • Academic Search Complete Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

    Academic Search Complete: Search for magazine and journal articles from 1984 to date. 
     
  • Scopus  Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri Icon_External_Link_Video
     
    Scopus: Search for articles in over 18,000 peer reviewed journals and find out who is citing them.
  • JSTOR  Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

    JSTOR: Access back files of over 300  journals from the sciences, social sciences and arts and humanities (does not include the last five years of issues)
     
  • Discover @ MU  Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
     
For additional sources for articles, check our listings:

Find a Specific Article or Journal

Find a specific article

If you have an article citation, fill out this form to locate the full-text of an article either online or in print. 

Search for journals by title.

Find the Full-text of the Article

Find the full-text of the article

  • Many databases contain the full-text of articles.
  • If the article is not full-text in the database follow the FindIt@MU  link. 
  • One of three things should happen:
    1. Article appears on screen.
    2. Notified that the publication is in print; provides the location (campus library and call number).  See Document Delivery for instructions on requesting print publications.
    3. Item isn't available at MU; provided with the option to use interlibrary loan service to request the article from another library. Relevant parts of the citation copy over onto the request form after you log on to the ILL@MU system with your pawprint.

Interlibrary Loan: Borrowing articles from other libraries

Articles from journals not held by the MU Libraries are available free-of-charge through the Interlibrary Loan ILL@MU Service. 

These articles are posted on the web as soon as they arrive.

Requestors are notified via email to their MU email account.

Document Delivery: Articles found in print journals held by MU Libraries

  • Articles found in print journals held by MU Libraries (not available online) are available for a fee through: 
  • Copying will be done in accordance with copyright laws and guidelines.
  • For faster service at a much higher price, students may also elect to use Commercial Document Delivery providers:

Remote Access to Databases

Off campus access is available to currently enrolled MU students/Faculty/Staff.  Access is authenticated by the user's PawPrint (MU username and password). 

Conditions of Use of Electronic Resources

Electronic resources are available to University of Missouri (MU) students, faculty, staff, and library users in accordance with the publisher's license terms and conditions. Users have an obligation to read, be aware of, and observe the terms and conditions of use for all electronic resources. You MUST

  • Use the resources for personal, educational, or research purposes ONLY
  • Check the license terms on this website for permitted uses and prohibited uses
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distributions, and alteration
  • Comply with all applicable laws concerning copyright and intellectual property

You MUST NOT

  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of these resources