Skip to Main Content
Hours
Directories
Maps & Floorplans
Libraries A-Z
Hours
Directories
Maps & Floorplans
Libraries A-Z
Libraries & Collections
Ellis Library (main)
Engineering Library
Geological Sciences
Government Documents
Health Sciences
Journalism Library
Law Library
Mathematical Sciences
MU Digital Collections
Special Collections and Archives
Veterinary Medical
More Libraries...
Class Resources
Instructional Services
Course Reserves
Course Guides
Schedule a Library Class
Class Assessment Forms
Workshops
Recordings & Tutorials
Research & Writing Help
More class resources
In the Library
Places to Study
Borrow, Request & Renew
Call Numbers
Computers, Printers, Scanners & Software
Digital Media Lab
Equipment Lending: Laptops, cameras, etc.
Subject Librarians
Writing Tutors
More In the Library...
Services for...
Undergraduate Students
Graduate Students
Faculty & Staff
Researcher Support
Distance Learners
International Students
More Services for...
My Accounts
View my MU Libraries Account
(login & click on My Library Account)
View my MOBIUS Checkouts
Renew my Books
(login & click on My Loans)
Place a Hold on a Book
Request Books from Depository
View my ILL@MU Account
Set Up Alerts in Databases
More Account Information...
University of Missouri Libraries
Library Guides
Engineering Library
Materials Science
Societies
Search this Guide
Search
Materials Science: Societies
Tips, techniques & links to help you find answers for your research papers & projects
Home
Getting Started
Find Books & Journals
Toggle Dropdown
Dissertations
Conference Proceedings
Subject Databases
Encyclopedias, Handbooks...
Patents & Standards
Engineering Tool Box
Societies
Manufacturers' Catalogs
Societies
ACS (American Chemical Society)
ASM International
World's largest association of metals-centric materials engineers and scientists.
ACerS (American Ceramic Society)
ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials)
MRS (Materials Research Society)
SAMPE (Society for the Advancement of Material and Process Engineering)
SPE (Society of Plastics Engineers)
Societies
AATCC (American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists)
AIST (Association of Iron and Steel Technology)
AWS (American Welding Society)
ECS (Electrochemical Society)
The Fiber Society
SEFI (European Society for Engineering Education)
TMS (The Minerals, Metals & Materials Society)
<<
Previous:
Engineering Tool Box
Next:
Manufacturers' Catalogs >>
