Skip to main content

Missouri Historical Documents Browser: 1881

Tips, techniques & links to help you find answers for your research papers & projects

Missouri State Agencies and Institutions, 1881

Source:  Official Directory of Missouri, pp. 3-11

A "Yes" in the Full Text in Hathi Trust column indicates that the department's annual or biennial report
was published in legislative journal appendices. Scroll down for more detail.
 

Full Text in HathiTrust

Agency Name Major Serial Publications Supplementary Information
  Adjutant General (War Department)

Report full text

Reports at MU

MOBIUS

Reports in Worldcat

History thesis (1999)
History book (1987)
  Agriculture, State Board of

Reports at MU

Report full text

Dissertation (1940)
  Attorney General   Opinion on 2 bills
  Auditor

Report full text

Reports at MU

See report of committee to settle with the State Auditor and State Treasurer
Yes Blind, School for the Education of the - St. Louis Report full text History thesis (1938)
  Coal Oil Inspectors    
Yes Deaf and Dumb, Institute for the Education of the - Fulton  

History book (2000)

See report of Committee on Deaf and Dumb Insane Asylums

  Education, State Board of
SEE ALSO - Schools
Reports History thesis (1965)
History thesis (1946)
History book (1911)
More history books
  Entomologist, State*  

Collected papers

Index/supplement

  Equalization, State Board of Journals  
  Fund Commissioners    
  Fish Commissioners Report  
Yes Governor

Messages & Proclamations*

Message of John S. Phelps* full text

Inaugural Address of Governor T. T. Crittenden*
full text

Crittenden Memoirs

Dissertation (1907)

  State Horticultural Society Reports History book (1959)
Bibliography (1891)
  Immigration, State Board of

Reports

Handbook
  Insurance Department

Reports on paper
Reports on microfiche

 
  Labor Statistics, Bureau of* Reports  
Yes Land Department    
  Library, State Law    
  Lieutenant Governor    
  Lincoln Institute  

History book (1939)

1996 Reprint of history book

Yes Lunatic Asylum - Fulton Report of the Board of Managers History book (2007)
Yes Lunatic Asylum - St. Joseph Report of the Board of Managers  
  Militia Department (Adjutant General) Reports -
MERLIN, QUEST & LANCE
History book (1999)
History book (1987)
Yes Mining and Manufactures    
  Normal School, District #1 - Kirksville   History book (1905)
History book (1972)
Alumni
  Normal School, District #2 - Warrensburg   History books
Alumni
  Normal School, District #3 - Cape Girardeau   History book (1979)
Yes Penitentiary, Committee on Report, Report  
Yes Penitentiary

Report full text

Special committee report
Prisoner index
History book (2004)
  Police Commissioners - St. Louis    
  Printer, Public    
  Railroad Department Reports 1
Reports 2
Dissertation (1913)
  School of Mines and Metallurgy Catalogues History book (1946)
  Schools, Superintendent of Public
SEE ALSO - Education
Reports
Reports 2
History thesis (1965)*
History thesis (1946)*
History book (1911)*
More history books*
  Secretary of State    
  Tobacco Inspector    
Yes Treasurer  

History book (1963)

See report of committee to settle with the State Auditor and State Treasurer

Yes University - Columbia Catalogues  

Agencies marked by asterisks(*) were not found in the Official Directory of Missouri for 1881.

Appendices to the House and Senate Journals

Reports published in Appendices to the Missouri Journals of the House and Senate 1880-1881

(Volume lacks continuous pagination; reports appear in the order given below)

  • Missouri School for the Blind
  • Committee on Deaf & Dumb and Lunatic Asylums
  • State Treasurer
  • Board of Curators of the State University
  • Mining and Manufactures
  • Missouri Institution for the Education of the Deaf and Dumb
  • Committee on Penitentiary
  • State Lunatic Asylum
  • State Lunatic Asylum No. 2
  • Committee on Deaf and Dumb and Insane Asylums
  • Register of Lands
  • Board of Inspectors of the Missouri Penitentiary