Skip to main content
Maps & Floorplans
Maps & Floorplans
Ellis Library (main)
MU Digital Collections
State Historical Society
Schedule a Library Class
Class Assessment Forms
Recordings & Tutorials
Research & Writing Help
In the Library
Places to Study
Borrow, Request & Renew
Classes, Workshops & Tours
Computers, Printers, Scanners & Software
Digital Media Commons
Equipment Lending: Laptops, cameras, etc.
More In the Library...
Faculty & Staff
More Services for...
View my MERLIN Library Account
Renew my Books
Place a Hold on a Book
Request Books from Depository
View my ILL@MU Account
MERLIN Special Features
Set Up Alerts in Databases
More Account Information...
University of Missouri Libraries
Statistics by Topic
Search this Guide
Missouri Government: Statistics by Topic
Your gateway to state government information..
Laws, Regulations, etc.
Journals & Voting Records
Rules, Regulations & Executive Orders
Legislators & Officials
Legislative Session Dates
Courts & Judiciary
Statistics by Topic
Statistics by Decade
Statistics by Agency
State Government Databases
Historical Documents Browser
State Statistics by Topic
Statistics by State
Documents by Type
Missouri Agricultural Statistics Service
Missouri Farm Facts
Older data available in print form.
USDA Data and Statistics
USDA Economics, Statistics, and Market Information System
USDA Economic Research Service
Provides some data divided by urban and rural areas.
2007 Census Volume 1, Chapter 1: State Level Data
The 2002 Census of Agriculture is the most comprehensive source of statistics portraying our Nation's Agriculture. It is the only source of uniform agricultural data across the United States.
Business, Economics, Labor
Missouri Economic Research and Information Center - MERIC
Provides statistics on employment, earnings, occupations, workforce demographics, business & industry, and more.
Online Uniform Crime Reporting database
Publications from the Missouri Department of Corrections
Missouri Dept of Elementary and Secondary School Statistics
available in print form.
District and School Information
Data on school districts, graduation and drop-out rates, school report card, attendance, demographic, discipline incidents.
Missouri Department of Higher Education Research
Statistics and trends.
Environment and Energy
Energy Consumption, Price, etc.
Energy Information Administration
Data on petroleum, natural gas, electricity, coal, nuclear, renewable and alternative fuels, forecasts and analyses, households, building, industry, environment and historical data.
Health and Mortality
Missouri Monthly Vital Statistics, 1999-2010
from 1973-2001 available in print.
Community Health Data by County
Data on various subject areas such as cause of death, chronic diseases, hospital statistics, unintentional injuries. Statewide or by county.
MICA (Missouri Information for Community Assessment) Health databases
Allows you to select your own variables.
Child Health USA - 1999-2010
Annual report on the health status and service needs of America's children. The book is a compilation of secondary data for many health status indicators, and provides both graphical and textual summaries of data and addresses long-term trends.
Kaiser Family Foundation - Missouri
Health data for the state or in comparison with other states.
Department of Social Services
Offers statistics by county, Metropolitan area, region, judicial circuit, or for entire state.
Department of Social Services Annual Reports
Annual reports on a variety of topics.
Missouri Transportation Profile
From the Federal Bureau of Transportation Statistics.
Statistics by Decade >>
May 28, 2019 10:30 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
About the Libraries
Copyright ©2018 Curators of the
University of Missouri
. All rights reserved.
equal opportunity/access/affirmative action/pro-disabled and veteran employer.
Libraries, University of Missouri
104 Ellis Library
| Columbia, MO 65201 | Ph: (573) 882-4701
Contact the webmaster