Multidisciplinary applied engineering, mathematical, and physical and materials science databases. Cross searches Compendex (engineering), Knovel (STEM ebooks), and Georef (geology, geography, physical sciences).
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 1970-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Truncation: * Wildcard: ? User's Guide: http://ei.org/Support_Training
GEOREF is the database of the American Geological Institute. It provides references to serials and other publications covering all aspects of geology and geophysics.
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 1933-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation:Truncation: * Wildcard: ?
Database with abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. A multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Also indexes EMBASE and allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.
Date Coverage: 1970-present; selected access back to 1823
A comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. Contains full-text papers, peer-reviewed journals, proceedings, e-books, and standards published by the American Society of Civil Engineers.
Provides bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews and the full-text for articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings as well as works published by affiliated organizations about computing and information technology.
Access to IET/IEE (Institution of Engineering and Technology) Journals and IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings and all current IEEE standards.
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 1988-date Maximum Users: 20 Truncation: Truncation: * Wildcard: ?
