Skip to main content

Integrating Library Content in Canvas

TV and Radio Transcripts from Factiva

News transcripts available through MU Libraries can be found in databases such as Factiva and EBSCO's Newspaper Source. You can save links to individual items using permanent links in these databases, and the process should be similar across other databases that provide news transcripts.

Copy a URL from Factiva

1. Find the transcript you want your students to read or listen to in Factiva. Click on the title.

Transcripts1

2. In the item page, find the "Share" button at the top of the item's information.

3. In the popup menu that appears, copy the link address.

Paste the link into your content

4. Follow the instructions on the front page of this guide to copy the link to the Factiva database.

 

Updated 08/24/2016

TV and Radio Transcripts from Newspaper Source

For the Newspaper Source database, sharing links works the same as other permalinks to items in EBSCO.

Copy a URL from Newspaper Source

1. Find the transcript you want to use in Newspaper Source. You can search for items exclusively in Newspaper Source by selecting "Choose Databases" at the top of the EBSCO search bar and selecting "Newspaper Source."

2. Click on the title of the transcript you want to link.

3. On the individual item's page, look for the "Permalink" button at the right of the transcript's information.

4. A "Permalink" bar will appear above the title of transcript. Copy this URL.

Paste the link into your content

4. Follow the instructions on the front page of this guide to copy the link to the Newspaper Source database.

 

Updated 08/24/2016

 

News Transcript Databases