Skip to main content

Database Search Alerts: W

W List

Water Resources Abstracts

  1. Perform a search using either the Quick Search or the Advanced Search.
  2. Click on the link 'Alert Me' which is near the top of the screen on the blue menu bar underneath the tabs.
  3. Sign in with your username and password, or create a new profile if you are first-time user.
  4. On the 'Save Your Search Alert' Screen, selection options such as format, expiration date and delivery method.
  5. Click on the Save button.

Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals

Search Alerts not available


Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide

  1. Start a search
  2. Click on "Search History" at the top under the search box
  3. Click on "Save Searches/Alerts"
  4. Create an account or sign into your existing account (Important: DO NOT uncheck the "Load Preferences from my EBSCOhost" checkbox)
  5. After the account is created, it will go back to the previous screen, but with your personalized information
  6. Fill in the requested information and check "Alerts"
  7. The screen will expand. Fill in more required information and click "Save"
  8. On the new screen click "Continue"
  9. The alerts should be complete

Wiley Online Library

  1. Perform a search in the Wiley library.
  2. On the Search Results page, click on the button titled "Save Search".
  3. You will need to login with your existing account or create a new account.  Once logged in, your saved searches screen will be shown.
  4. Click on the Activate Search Alert button next to the saved search to activate database alerts for that search.
  5. Click on the Alert Manager link on the left navigation menu to set preferences for your database alerts.

W List

WIPO World Intellectual Property Organization PCT Patents Database

WIPO offers a variety of email updates for newsletters, events and documents.  Use this subscription management page to customize your email subscription preferences.


World Development Indicators Online (WDI)

World Bank offers many RSS feeds available on this World Bank RSS feed page.


World Health Organization Library Database (WHOLIS)

Search Alerts not available


World Newspaper Archive - African Newspapers

Search Alerts not available


World Shakespeare Bibliography Online

Search Alerts not available


WorldCat

No search alerts can be created, but you can create an account and save searches.


Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

  1. Perform a search using either the Quick Search or the Advanced Search.
  2. Click on the link 'Alert Me' which is near the top of the screen on the blue menu bar underneath the tabs.
  3. Sign in with your username and password, or create a new profile if you are first-time user.
  4. On the 'Save Your Search Alert' Screen, selection options such as format, expiration date and delivery method.
  5. Click on the Save button.