Database Search Alerts: N

NASA Astrophysical Data System

1. Click on “myADS” on the left side of the main page.
2. Click on the “ Cornell University arXiv” logo near the top of the page.
3. Fill in an e-mail address and password.
4. Click either “Setup myADS Notification,” or “Setup daily arXiv e-print Notification” to set up different types of alerts.
5. Follow the onscreen directions to navigate through the various pages.

NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS)

Search alerts not available.

National Criminal Justice Reference Service

1. Click “About NCJRS” in the upper left corner of the page.
2. Scroll down to the red subheading which reads “Join the Information Network.”
3. Click the “Register” link.
4. Fill in your e-mail address and click the “Next” button.
5. Click the “Send Password” button to have a password e-mailed to the address previously entered. The e-mail may take several minutes to arrive.
6. Refer to the e-mail for directions on how to log in.
7. Once logged in, select the “Manage Accounts” link.
8. Follow the on-screen directions to set up various parts of your profile, including e-mail alerts.

National Drug Code Directory

Search alerts not available.

National Guideline Clearinghouse

National Guideline Clearinghouse offers a variety of weekly e-mail “newsletters” that inform about new additions or updates to the site. To subscribe:

1. Click on the “What’s New” link at the top of the main page.
2. Click on the “Subscription Management” link.
3. Fill in an e-mail address and click the “Get Subscriptions for this e-mail address,” button.
4. Select which weekly updates to receive by clicking on the appropriate radio buttons.
5. Click the “Save the subscription selections,” button.

National Health Service Economic Evaluation Database (EED)

1. Run a search.
   
2. After conducting a search you will see a "Search History" box with the number of results received. There should also be an "Actions" box in the same area.
3. Hover your mouse cursor over the section of the "Actions" box that says "More".
4. You should see an option to set up an Auto Alert or RSS feed. Click on either option.
5. You will need to log in with your existing account or create a new account. After completing the log-in/registration process, simply fill out your search alert or RSS preferences.

National Health Service Health Technology Assessment Database

1. Run a search.
   
2. After conducting a search you will see a "Search History" box with the number of results received. There should also be an "Actions" box in the same area.
3. Hover your mouse cursor over the section of the "Actions" box that says "More".
4. You should see an option to set up an Auto Alert or RSS feed. Click on either option.
5. You will need to log in with your existing account or create a new account. After completing the log-in/registration process, simply fill out your search alert or RSS preferences.

National Human Genome Research Institute Policy and Legislation Database

Search alerts not available.

Native Health Research Database

Search alerts not available.

Natural Standard Herb and Supplement Information in MedlinePlus

Search alerts not available.

Nature Journals

1. Click on the “E-Alert Sign Up” link at the top of the page.
2. Click on the “Register Now” button to open a new account or the “Sign-Up” button to sign up an existing account for e-mail alerts.
3. Follow the directions given for specifying your e-mail alerts.

Naxos Music Library

Search alerts not available.

Naxos Video Library

Search alerts not available.

NCBI Images Database

Search alerts not available.

NCJRS National Criminal Justice Reference Service Database

1. Run a search.
2. After performing a search, click on the link that says "Alert Me" this should be next to the total number of results retrieved. 
3. Clicking on this link will take you to the CSA Illumina "My Research" page
4. You will need to log-in or create a new account to continue. 
5. After logging in you will be directed to a screen where you can save your search alert. You can choose email or RSS as a preferred form of delivery. From this page you can also create new alerts and manage your settings.

Alternative method:

1. You can also log-in to CSA's My Research by clicking on the link that says "Please log in to My Research" at the top right corner of the initial search screen.
2. After logging in  you can create new alerts.

NetAdvantage

Search alerts not available.

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)

Alerts are not directly available, but there are several e-mail listservs that will provide news and information about the project.

1. From the main page, click the “Subscribe” link on the left side of the page.
2. Click the “subscribe” link at the top of the page.
3. Click on a list and follow the directions given to subscribe.

New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians

New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians offers updates by e-mail. To subscribe:

1. Click on the “Subscriber Services” link on the left side of the main page.
2. Click on the “e-mail updates and news” link on the right side of the page, near the top.
3. Enter an e-mail address in the box provided in the center of the page, and click the “Subscribe” button.

New Medicines in Development

Search alerts not available.

NewsBank

Search alerts not available.

NIH RePORTER (Formerly CRISP)

Search alerts not available.

NORINA

Search alerts not available.

North American Women's Letters and Diaries

Search alerts not available.

NSSN Standards Search

1. Click the bell-shaped icon on the upper right of the page.
2. Click "Registration" and register for NSSN.
3. Click "set up a profile" and select the search terms for which you'd like to be alerted.
4. Click "GO FIND IT".
5. Click "Add Alert".
6. Name your profile and click "Save Profile".
7. You should be e-mailed alerts in the e-mail you provided in step 2.

NTIS Database

1. Start a search.
2. Click on "Search History" at the top under the search box.
3. Click on "Save Searches/Alerts".
4. reate an account or sign into your existing account (Important:  DO NOT uncheck the "Load my Preferences from Ebscohost).
5. After the account is created, it will go back to the previous screen, but with your personalized information.
6. Fill in the requested information and check "Alerts".
7. The screen will expand.  Fill in more required information and click "Save".
8. On the new screen click "Continue".
9. The alert should be complete.