Skip to main content

Database Search Alerts: M

M List

Making of Modern Law - Legal Treatises 1800-1926

  1. Perform a search in a Gale database (ex. Academic One File).
  2. On the top right portion of the Search Results page, click the orange and white RSS icon.
  3. This will bring up the Create Search Alert window, where you can set up the email alert or copy the URL for use in a RSS aggregator.

Making of Modern Law - Trials 1600-1926

Search alerts not available.


Making of Modern Law: Primary Sources 1600-1926

Search alerts not available.


Materials Safety Data Sheets

Search alerts not available.


Materials Science

  1. Run a search.
  2. After performing a search, click on the link that says "Alert Me" this should be next to the total number of results retrieved. 
  3. Clicking on this link will take you to the CSA Illumina "My Research" page
  4. You will need to log-in or create a new account to continue. 
  5. After logging in you will be directed to a screen where you can save your search alert. You can choose email or RSS as a preferred form of delivery. From this page you can also create new alerts and manage your settings.

Alternative method:

  1. You can also log-in to CSA's My Research by clicking on the link that says "Please log in to My Research" at the top right corner of the initial search screen.

MathSciNet

Search alerts not available.


MAUDE - Manufacturer and User Facility Device Experience Database

Search alerts not available.


MDConsult

Search alerts not available.


MDR Medical Device Reporting Database

Search alerts not available.


MEDLINE (Ovid)

  1. Run a search.
  2. After conducting a search you will see a "Search History" box with the number of results received. There should also be an "Actions" box in the same area.
  3. Hover your mouse cursor over the section of the "Actions" box that says "More".
  4. You should see an option to set up an Auto Alert or RSS feed. Click on either option.
  5. You will need to log in with your existing account or create a new account. After completing the log-in/registration process, simply fill out your search alert or RSS preferences.

MedlinePlus

  1. Scroll to the bottom of the page.
  2. Click e-mail alerts.
  3. Enter your e-mail address.

Or:

  1. Scroll to the bottom of the page.
  2. Click RSS feed.
  3. Click the RSS feed to which you'd like to subscribe.
  4. Click "subscribe".

Mergent Online

Search alerts not available.


Mergent Web Reports/Digitized Archive Manuals

Search alerts not available.


M List

MERLIN

MERLIN offers e-mail alerts which will inform you when new books and other items are added to the catalog. E-mails are sent at most every two weeks. No e-mail will be sent if an item matching the critera that you set has not been added during a particular two-week period.

To sign up for e-mail alerts through MERLIN, follow the directions as given on the MERLIN SDI Alerts Page.


metaRegister of Controlled Trials

Search alerts not available.


MICROMEDEX

Search alerts not available.


Mintel

Search alerts not available.


MLA International Bibliography

  1. Click on the “My Archive” link on the left side of the page.
  2. Click on “Create a Profile.”
  3. Fill out the requested information and click the “Submit” button.
  4. Confirm your details, then click “Go to MyArchive.”
  5. Click on the “Register for Author Alerts” link.
  6. Click on “Select New Author.”
  7. Select your authors, then click the “Select” button.
  8. An e-mail will be sent whenever new texts by your selected authors are added.

MOBIUS - Missouri Bibliographic Information User System

Search alerts not available.


Molecular Imaging and Contrast Agent Database

Search alerts not available.


Monumenta Germaniae Historica Digital (MGH)

Search alerts not available.


Music Index

  1. Start a search
  2. Click on "Search History" at the top under the search box
  3. Click on "Save Searches/Alerts"
  4. Create an account or sign into your existing account (Important:  DO NOT uncheck the "Load my Preferences from Ebscohost)
  5. After the account is created, it will go back to the previous screen, but with your personalized information
  6. Fill in the requested information and check "Alerts"
  7. The screen will expand.  Fill in more required information and click "Save"
  8. On the new screen click "Continue"
  9. The alerts should be complete.

Note:  To save a search instead, follow the same process but check either "Permanent Search" Or Temporary Search" instead of "Alerts."  This will save the search in your account for future use.  It can be found under "Search History."