Skip to main content

Database Search Alerts: I

I List

IBISWorld

  1. Run a search.
  2. Click the report you're interested in.
  3. On the left-hand side, enter your e-mail address under "E-mail Alerts" and click "Add Alert"

IEEE Xplore

  1. Click the “Alerts” link at the top of the page.
  2. Enter your name and e-mail address and click the “Submit” button.
  3. Click the checkbox next to each journal for which you wish to be alerted.
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the “Submit Selection” button.

IHS (ASTM) Specs & Standards

Search alerts not available.


IIDA Knowledge Center - International Interior Design Association

Search alerts not available.


Illustrated Civil War Newspapers and Magazines

Search alerts not available.


In the First Person: An Index to Letters, Diaries, Oral Histories and Personal Narratives

Search alerts not available.


Index Medicus for the Eastern Mediterranean Region

  1. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click "RSS Feeds".
  2. Click the RSS feed for which you wish to be alerted.
  3. Click "Subscribe Now".

Index to Chiropractic Literature Chiroindex

  1. At the top of the page, hover your mouse over "ICL's Blog".
  2. Choose the social networking medium you want to follow.

Index to English Literary Periodicals

Search alerts not available.


Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon General's Office

Search alerts not available.


IndMED

Search alerts not available.


InformeDesign

Search alerts not available.


Ingenta

Ingenta supports “new issue” (journal) alerts. Users must register and be logged-in to set up alerts. The maximum number of alerts for each user is set at 5.

To register:

  1. On the main page, click the “Sign Up Here” link on the right side of the page.
  2. Fill in the requested information and click “Register.” Passwords can contain only letters and numbers, no “special” characters.
  3. Click on the “Adding New Issue Alerts” link to go directly to issue alerts selection.

To add new issue alerts:

  1. From the screen accessed in step 3 of registration, click on the “Add” tab at the top of the page.
  2. Click on the first letter of the journal title, OR search for the journal by keyword, OR select a journal collection for which you would like an alert.
  3. If using the “first letter” links, place a check in the boxes next to the journals for which you would like to receive alerts.
  4. Click the blue “Add” link at the top or the bottom of the column of check boxes.
  5. A confirmation message should appear stating that the journals were successfully added to your alerts list.

Alternately, to add new issue alerts for a journal in a results list:

  1. Click on the journal title.
  2. Click on the blue “Alerting Options” link on the right side of the page. A small menu will drop-down from the link.
  3. Click “Receive New Issue Alert.”
  4. A confirmation message should appear stating that the journal was successfully added to your alerts list.

I List


INIS Database (IAEA)

Search alerts are not available, but registered users can save searches.

  1. Perform a search.
  2. On the results page, click "Save query" to the right of the search bar.
  3. Provide a name for your query and click "Proceed."

    Institute of Physics Journals

    You can set up an RSS feed or email alerts for journals or searches.

    1. Login or create an account using the links on the top right of the page.

    Journal Alerts:

    1. Click on the title of the journal for which you wish to set up a feed.
    2. To set up an RSS feed, click on "RSS this journal" next to the RSS icon near the top right of the page.
    3. Choose your RSS software and click "Subscribe Now."
    4. To set up an email alert, click on "Create an alert" near the top right of the page. Your alert will be saved to your profile.

    Search results:

    1. Click on "Search" on the dark blue toolbar near the top of the page.
    2. Perform your search.
    3. To set up an RSS feed, click on "RSS this search" next to the number of results near the top right of the results page.
    4. Choose your RSS software and click "Subscribe Now."
    5. To set up an email alert, click on "Create an alert" near the top right of the page. Your alert will be saved to your profile.

    International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements (IBIDS)

    Search alerts not available.


    International Bibliography of Art

    1. Run a search.
    2. After performing a search, click on the link that says "Alert Me" this should be next to the total number of results retrieved. 
    3. Clicking on this link will take you to the CSA Illumina "My Research" page
    4. You will need to log-in or create a new account to continue. 
    5. After logging in you will be directed to a screen where you can save your search alert. You can choose email or RSS as a preferred form of delivery. From this page you can also create new alerts and manage your settings.

    Alternative method:

    1. You can also log-in to CSA's My Research by clicking on the link that says "Please log in to My Research" at the top right corner of the initial search screen.
    2. After logging in, you can create new alerts.

    International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with Full Text

    1. Start a search
    2. Click on "Search History" at the top under the search box
    3. Click on "Save Searches/Alerts"
    4. Create an account or sign into your existing account (Important:  DO NOT uncheck the "Load my Preferences from Ebscohost)
    5. After the account is created, it will go back to the previous screen, but with your personalized information
    6. Fill in the requested information and check "Alerts"
    7. The screen will expand.  Fill in more required information and click "Save"
    8. On the new screen click "Continue"
    9. The alerts should be complete.

    Note:  To save a search instead, follow the same process but check either "Permanent Search" Or Temporary Search" instead of "Alerts."  This will save the search in your account for future use.  It can be found under "Search History."


    International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology

    Search alerts not available.


    International Financial Statistics (IFS)

    Search alerts not available.


    International Medieval Bibliography (IMB)

    Search alerts not available.


    International Toxicity Estimates for Risk (ITER) Database

    Search alerts not available.


    International Veterinary Information Services (IVIS)

    Search alerts not available.


    IOPScience

    1. Run a search.
    2. Click the orange and white RSS feed button.
    3. Click "Subscribe Now".

    iPOLL

    Search alerts not available.


    IRIS (Integrated Risk Information System)

    Search alerts not available.