Skip to main content

Database Search Alerts: E

E List

Early American Imprints Series I Evans (1639-1800)

Search alerts not available.


Early American Imprints Series II Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819)

Search alerts not available.


Early American Imprints, Series I and II

Search alerts not available.


Early American Newspapers, Series 1, 1690-1876

Search alerts not available.


Early English Books Online

Search alerts not available, but you can create an account and save search results.


EBM Reviews-ACP Journal Club

Journal Alerts are available, but a free Ovid account is required to use this feature,

  1. After logging in, click the "Journals" tab.
  2. Choose which journal(s) you want updates on, and click it.
  3. Either click the RSS feed icon or the eTOC icon on the right. They aren't always both available.
  4. Fill out the required information.

EBM Reviews-Cochrane Trials Register

Journal Alerts are available, but a free Ovid account is required to use this feature,

  1. After logging in, click the "Journals" tab.
  2. Choose which journal(s) you want updates on, and click it.
  3. Either click the RSS feed icon or the eTOC icon on the right. They aren't always both available.
  4. Fill out the required information.

EbscoHost Databases

There are two ways to create search alerts in EbscoHost Databases, one for new searches, and one for recent searches. A free My EBSCOhost Account is required to use these features.

Follow these steps to create an alert for a new search.

  1. Start a search
  2. Click on "Share" at the top under the search box
  3. Click on "Email Alert"
  4. Fill in the requested information and click "Save Alert"

A RSS feed for a search can be made the same way

Follow these steps to create an alert for a recent search

  1. Start a search
  2. Click on "Search History" at the top under the search box
  3. Click on "Save Searches/Alerts"
  4. Fill in the requested information and check "Alerts"
  5. The screen will expand.  Fill in more required information and click "Save"
  6. On the new screen click "Continue"
  7. The alerts should be complete.

Note: To save a search instead, follow the same process but check either "Permanent Search" Or Temporary Search" instead of "Alerts."  This will save the search in your account for future use.  It can be found under "Search History."


Ebscohost Ebooks Public Library Collection

There are two ways to create search alerts in Ebscohost Ebooks Public Library Collection, one for new searches, and one for recent searches. A free My EBSCOhost Account is required to use these features.

Follow these steps to create an alert for a new search.

  1. Start a search
  2. Click on "Share" at the top under the search box
  3. Click on "Email Alert"
  4. Fill in the requested information and click "Save Alert"

A RSS feed for a search can be made the same way

Follow these steps to create an alert for a recent search

  1. Start a search
  2. Click on "Search History" at the top under the search box
  3. Click on "Save Searches/Alerts"
  4. Fill in the requested information and check "Alerts"
  5. The screen will expand.  Fill in more required information and click "Save"
  6. On the new screen click "Continue"
  7. The alerts should be complete.

Note: To save a search instead, follow the same process but check either "Permanent Search" Or Temporary Search" instead of "Alerts."  This will save the search in your account for future use.  It can be found under "Search History."


ECCO - Eighteenth Century Collections Online

Search alerts not available.


ECLAS (European Commission Libraries Catalog)

"SDI Request": Create a bibliographic alert. If you are a registered user, these automatic alerts (also called SDI, Selective Dissemination of Information), will warn you about recently added or updated records in your specified area of interest. All new records that match the query that you saved as alert will be e-mailed to you at the regular intervals that you have specified.

  1. Click SDI Request, the Bibliographic alert / SDI request (new/update) window appears.
  2. You can give your automatic alert a specific name in the field "Alert name" and add some notes in "Message".
  3. Then you can choose between three different formats: Card format, OPAC format and ISI Research soft.
  4. In Interval Count you can set the intervals between your alerts, for example, every two weeks, once a month, and so on.

ECO: Electronic Collections Online

Search alerts not available, but you can create an account and save searches.


EconLit

There are two ways to create search alerts in Ebscohost Ebooks Public Library Collection, one for new searches, and one for recent searches. A free My EBSCOhost Account is required to use these features.

Follow these steps to create an alert for a new search.

  1. Start a search
  2. Click on "Share" at the top under the search box
  3. Click on "Email Alert"
  4. Fill in the requested information and click "Save Alert"

A RSS feed for a search can be made the same way

Follow these steps to create an alert for a recent search

  1. Start a search
  2. Click on "Search History" at the top under the search box
  3. Click on "Save Searches/Alerts"
  4. Fill in the requested information and check "Alerts"
  5. The screen will expand.  Fill in more required information and click "Save"
  6. On the new screen click "Continue"
  7. The alerts should be complete.

Note: To save a search instead, follow the same process but check either "Permanent Search" Or Temporary Search" instead of "Alerts."  This will save the search in your account for future use.  It can be found under "Search History."


EDGAR

Search alerts not available.


Education Full Text

There are two ways to create search alerts in Ebscohost Ebooks Public Library Collection, one for new searches, and one for recent searches. A free My EBSCOhost Account is required to use these features.

Follow these steps to create an alert for a new search.

  1. Start a search
  2. Click on "Share" at the top under the search box
  3. Click on "Email Alert"
  4. Fill in the requested information and click "Save Alert"

A RSS feed for a search can be made the same way

Follow these steps to create an alert for a recent search

  1. Start a search
  2. Click on "Search History" at the top under the search box
  3. Click on "Save Searches/Alerts"
  4. Fill in the requested information and check "Alerts"
  5. The screen will expand.  Fill in more required information and click "Save"
  6. On the new screen click "Continue"
  7. The alerts should be complete.

Note: To save a search instead, follow the same process but check either "Permanent Search" Or Temporary Search" instead of "Alerts."  This will save the search in your account for future use.  It can be found under "Search History."


Education Index Retrospective

There are two ways to create search alerts in Education Index Retrospective, one for new searches, and one for recent searches. A free My EBSCOhost Account is required to use these features.

Follow these steps to create an alert for a new search.

  1. Start a search
  2. Click on "Share" at the top under the search box
  3. Click on "Email Alert"
  4. Fill in the requested information and click "Save Alert"

A RSS feed for a search can be made the same way

Follow these steps to create an alert for a recent search

  1. Start a search
  2. Click on "Search History" at the top under the search box
  3. Click on "Save Searches/Alerts"
  4. Fill in the requested information and check "Alerts"
  5. The screen will expand.  Fill in more required information and click "Save"
  6. On the new screen click "Continue"
  7. The alerts should be complete.

Note: To save a search instead, follow the same process but check either "Permanent Search" Or Temporary Search" instead of "Alerts."  This will save the search in your account for future use.  It can be found under "Search History."

E List

eHRAF World Cultures

Search alerts not available.


Electronic Enlightenment

Search alerts not available.


eMarketer

Follow these steps to create an RSS feed

  1. Go to http://totalaccess.emarketer.com/Rss.aspx
  2. Click on the category your want alerts for
  3. Selected feed method and follow additional instructions

Emeroteca Digital della Biblioteca Naziolale Brandente

Search alerts not available.


Encyclopedia of Research Design

Search alerts not available.


Energy Citations Database

To access alerts, click on "Alerts" under the title banner

Receiving Alerts

  1. In order to receive Alerts, you must register.
  2. Enter your e-mail address, a password, and repeat the password.
  3. Passwords must meet requirements.
  4. After submitting an Alerts Registration, you will receive an e-mail indicating that your Alerts Registration has been successfully submitted and received. This e-mail will also provide instructions for confirming your e-mail address.
  5. After you have confirmed your e-mail address per the instructions in the e-mail, you will be able to request an Alert.

Renewing your Registration

  1. Your registration and password expire 6 months after you have either registered or you have changed your password.
  2. At expiration, you will be required to change your password in order to continue to be registered and to receive Alert notification(s).

Copied verbatim from help guide.


Entrez Cross-Database Search Page for NCBI

  1. Conduct a search
  2. Select a specific database
  3. Click on either "Create Alert" or "Create RSS" below the search box. Depending on the database, both options may not be available.

Note: For alerts, a NCBI account is required.


Enviro-Health Links Hurricane Resource Page

Click the "SIS News" tab and choose which listservs to subscribe to.


Environment Complete

There are two ways to create search alerts in Environment Complete, one for new searches, and one for recent searches. A free My EBSCOhost Account is required to use these features.

Follow these steps to create an alert for a new search.

  1. Start a search
  2. Click on "Share" at the top under the search box
  3. Click on "Email Alert"
  4. Fill in the requested information and click "Save Alert"

A RSS feed for a search can be made the same way

Follow these steps to create an alert for a recent search

  1. Start a search
  2. Click on "Search History" at the top under the search box
  3. Click on "Save Searches/Alerts"
  4. Fill in the requested information and check "Alerts"
  5. The screen will expand.  Fill in more required information and click "Save"
  6. On the new screen click "Continue"
  7. The alerts should be complete.

ERIC

There are three types of search alerts:  New search alerts, recent search alerts, and publication alerts. A free ProQuest My Research account is required to use these features.

Follow these steps to create a new search alert:

  1. Run the desired search from either the Basic or the Advanced page.
  2. On the Results page, mouse over “Save Search/Alert.”
    You will see the “Create Alert” tab, click it.
  3. Complete the required information and click “Create Alert.”
  4. You will see a confirmation page, summarizing your information. If the information is correct, click “Close.” Otherwise, you can click “Delete this Alert” to delete the alert.
  5. You will receive an e-mail at the e-mail address you provided asking you to confirm your e-mail addresses. Open the e-mail and click the "Confirm this e-mail address" hyperlink to finalize the alert process.

A RSS feed for a new search can be made the same way

Follow these steps to create an alert on a recent search:

  1. From the Basic or Advanced page, click the “Recent Searches” link . Or, from the Results page, click the “Recent Searches” link located underneath the search box.
    You will see the Recent Searches page.
  2. Locate the desired search, and mouse over the “Actions” tab next to the search.
    You will see the “Create Alert” link.
  3. Complete the required information and click “Create Alert.”
  4. You will see a confirmation page, summarizing your information. If the information is correct, click “Close.” Otherwise, you can click “Delete this Alert” to delete the alert.
  5. You will receive an e-mail at the e-mail address you provided asking you to confirm your e-mail addresses. Open the e-mail and click the "Confirm this e-mail address" hyperlink to finalize the alert process.

A RSS feed for a recent search can be made the same way

Follow these steps to create a new publication alert:

  1. Locate the desired publication using the Publication search.
  2. From the Publication page, click the “Create Alert” link.
    You will see the “Create Alert” page.
  3. Complete the required information and click “Create Alert.”
  4. You will see a confirmation page, summarizing your information. If the information is correct, click “Close.” Otherwise, you can click “Delete this Alert” to delete the alert.
  5. You will receive an e-mail at the e-mail address you provided asking you to confirm your e-mail addresses. Open the e-mail and click the "Confirm this e-mail address" hyperlink to finalize the alert process.

A RSS feed for a publication can be made the same way


esp@cenet

A RSS feed is available, follow these steps to subscribe.

  1. Run a search.
  2. Click the RSS icon next to "Result list."

Essential Science Indicators

Search alerts not available, but you can make an account to save searches.


eStatement Studies

Search alerts not available.


Ethnographic Video Online

Search alerts not available, but you can make an account to save clips and create playlists.


ETHXWeb

Search alerts not available.


ETS TestLink Test Collection Database

Search alerts not available.


European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (EBSEES)

Search alerts not available.


EuroStat Data Explorer

Search alerts not available, but a RSS feed is available. Click the RSS feed icon above the search box in the upper right corner and select which feeds you'd like to subscribe to.


Evidence Alerts

  1. Register for an account.
  2. Choose which areas you'd like alerts on while filling out the registration form.

Evidence-Based Practice, Step by Step, from the American Journal of Nursing

Publication alerts and a RSS feed are available. To subscribe, click either "Subscribe to Collection Alerts" or "Subscribe to the Topical Collection RSS feed."

Note: Any alerts from this journal require a free account.