Skip to main content

Database Search Alerts: B

B List

BELIT- Bioethics Literature Database

Search alerts not available.  


Bible in English

Search Alerts not available.


Bibliography of the History of Art

Search alerts not available.


Biblioteca de Ciencias de America Latina y de Caribe

Search alerts not available, but a RSS feed is available. To subscribe, scroll down and under "Contactenos" in the left sidebar, click the orange RSS icon.


BioOne Abstracts and Indexes

There are three types of search alerts:  New search alerts, recent search alerts, and publication alerts. A free ProQuest My Research account is required to use these features.

Follow these steps to create a new search alert:

  1. Run the desired search from either the Basic or the Advanced page.
  2. On the Results page, mouse over “Save Search/Alert.”
    You will see the “Create Alert” tab, click it.
  3. Complete the required information and click “Create Alert.”
  4. You will see a confirmation page, summarizing your information. If the information is correct, click “Close.” Otherwise, you can click “Delete this Alert” to delete the alert.
  5. You will receive an e-mail at the e-mail address you provided asking you to confirm your e-mail addresses. Open the e-mail and click the "Confirm this e-mail address" hyperlink to finalize the alert process.

A RSS feed for a new search can be made the same way

Follow these steps to create an alert on a recent search:

  1. From the Basic or Advanced page, click the “Recent Searches” link . Or, from the Results page, click the “Recent Searches” link located underneath the search box.
    You will see the Recent Searches page.
  2. Locate the desired search, and mouse over the “Actions” tab next to the search.
    You will see the “Create Alert” link.
  3. Complete the required information and click “Create Alert.”
  4. You will see a confirmation page, summarizing your information. If the information is correct, click “Close.” Otherwise, you can click “Delete this Alert” to delete the alert.
  5. You will receive an e-mail at the e-mail address you provided asking you to confirm your e-mail addresses. Open the e-mail and click the "Confirm this e-mail address" hyperlink to finalize the alert process.

A RSS feed for a recent search can be made the same way

Follow these steps to create a new publication alert:

  1. Locate the desired publication using the Publication search.
  2. From the Publication page, click the “Create Alert” link.
    You will see the “Create Alert” page.
  3. Complete the required information and click “Create Alert.”
  4. You will see a confirmation page, summarizing your information. If the information is correct, click “Close.” Otherwise, you can click “Delete this Alert” to delete the alert.
  5. You will receive an e-mail at the e-mail address you provided asking you to confirm your e-mail addresses. Open the e-mail and click the "Confirm this e-mail address" hyperlink to finalize the alert process.

A RSS feed for a publication can be made the same way


BIOSIS Citation Index

Search alerts and RSS feeds are available, but a free Web of Science account is required to use these features.
There are three ways to create alerts in BIOSIS depending on whether you want search alerts for articles, journals, or specific citations.

To create a search alert

  1. Run a search
  2. Click "Create Alert" on the left.
  3. Fill out the required information and click "Save." This will also create a RSS feed for the search.

To create a citation alert

  1. Run a search
  2. Click the article that you want the citation alert for.
  3. Click "Create Citation Alert" on the right.
  4. Fill out the required information and click "Create Citation Alert." This will also create a RSS feed for the citation.

To create an alert for a journal.

  1. After logging in, click "My Tools" in the upper right corner. Then click "Saved Searches & Alerts."
  2. Click on "Journal Alerts."
  3. Click on "Add Journals" and choose which journals you'd like alerts from.

Birds of North America

Search alerts not available.


BMC Proceedings

BioMed Central offers article alerts, but a free Springer account is required to use this feature.
Follow these steps to create article alerts.

  1. After creating an account, click the "Email Alerts" tab,
  2. Select which journals you'd like to receive alerts from.

Book Collection: Nonfiction - Elementary Edition

There are two ways to create search alerts in Book Collection: Nonfiction - Elementary Edition, one for new searches, and one for recent searches. A free My EBSCOhost Account is required to use these features.

Follow these steps to create an alert for a new search.

  1. Start a search
  2. Click on "Share" at the top under the search box
  3. Click on "Email Alert"
  4. Fill in the requested information and click "Save Alert"

A RSS feed for a search can be made the same way

Follow these steps to create an alert for a recent search

  1. Start a search
  2. Click on "Search History" at the top under the search box
  3. Click on "Save Searches/Alerts"
  4. Fill in the requested information and check "Alerts"
  5. The screen will expand.  Fill in more required information and click "Save"
  6. On the new screen click "Continue"
  7. The alerts should be complete.

B List

Book Collection: Nonfiction - High School Edition

There are two ways to create search alerts in Book Collection: Nonfiction - High School Edition, one for new searches, and one for recent searches. A free My EBSCOhost Account is required to use these features.

Follow these steps to create an alert for a new search.

  1. Start a search
  2. Click on "Share" at the top under the search box
  3. Click on "Email Alert"
  4. Fill in the requested information and click "Save Alert"

A RSS feed for a search can be made the same way

Follow these steps to create an alert for a recent search

  1. Start a search
  2. Click on "Search History" at the top under the search box
  3. Click on "Save Searches/Alerts"
  4. Fill in the requested information and check "Alerts"
  5. The screen will expand.  Fill in more required information and click "Save"
  6. On the new screen click "Continue"
  7. The alerts should be complete.

Book Collection: Nonfiction - Middle School Edition

There are two ways to create search alerts in Book Collection: Nonfiction - Middle School Edition, one for new searches, and one for recent searches. A free My EBSCOhost Account is required to use these features.

Follow these steps to create an alert for a new search.

  1. Start a search
  2. Click on "Share" at the top under the search box
  3. Click on "Email Alert"
  4. Fill in the requested information and click "Save Alert"

A RSS feed for a search can be made the same way

Follow these steps to create an alert for a recent search

  1. Start a search
  2. Click on "Search History" at the top under the search box
  3. Click on "Save Searches/Alerts"
  4. Fill in the requested information and check "Alerts"
  5. The screen will expand.  Fill in more required information and click "Save"
  6. On the new screen click "Continue"
  7. The alerts should be complete.

Brill's Medieval Reference Library

Search alerts are not available, but you can create a free account and save searches.


British and Irish Archaeological Bibliography

Search alerts are not available.


British Periodicals

There are three types of search alerts:  New search alerts, recent search alerts, and publication alerts. A free ProQuest My Research account is required to use these features.

Follow these steps to create a new search alert:

  1. Run the desired search from either the Basic or the Advanced page.
  2. On the Results page, mouse over “Save Search/Alert.”
    You will see the “Create Alert” tab, click it.
  3. Complete the required information and click “Create Alert.”
  4. You will see a confirmation page, summarizing your information. If the information is correct, click “Close.” Otherwise, you can click “Delete this Alert” to delete the alert.
  5. You will receive an e-mail at the e-mail address you provided asking you to confirm your e-mail addresses. Open the e-mail and click the "Confirm this e-mail address" hyperlink to finalize the alert process.

A RSS feed for a new search can be made the same way

Follow these steps to create an alert on a recent search:

  1. From the Basic or Advanced page, click the “Recent Searches” link . Or, from the Results page, click the “Recent Searches” link located underneath the search box.
    You will see the Recent Searches page.
  2. Locate the desired search, and mouse over the “Actions” tab next to the search.
    You will see the “Create Alert” link.
  3. Complete the required information and click “Create Alert.”
  4. You will see a confirmation page, summarizing your information. If the information is correct, click “Close.” Otherwise, you can click “Delete this Alert” to delete the alert.
  5. You will receive an e-mail at the e-mail address you provided asking you to confirm your e-mail addresses. Open the e-mail and click the "Confirm this e-mail address" hyperlink to finalize the alert process.

A RSS feed for a recent search can be made the same way

Follow these steps to create a new publication alert:

  1. Locate the desired publication using the Publication search.
  2. From the Publication page, click the “Create Alert” link.
    You will see the “Create Alert” page.
  3. Complete the required information and click “Create Alert.”
  4. You will see a confirmation page, summarizing your information. If the information is correct, click “Close.” Otherwise, you can click “Delete this Alert” to delete the alert.
  5. You will receive an e-mail at the e-mail address you provided asking you to confirm your e-mail addresses. Open the e-mail and click the "Confirm this e-mail address" hyperlink to finalize the alert process.

A RSS feed for a publication can be made the same way


British Records on the Atlantic World

Search alerts are not available.


BuildingGreen Suite

Search alerts are not available.


Business Source Premier

There are two ways to create search alerts in Business Source Premier, one for new searches, and one for recent searches. A free My EBSCOhost Account is required to use these features.

Follow these steps to create an alert for a new search.

  1. Start a search
  2. Click on "Share" at the top under the search box
  3. Click on "Email Alert"
  4. Fill in the requested information and click "Save Alert"

A RSS feed for a search can be made the same way

Follow these steps to create an alert for a recent search

  1. Start a search
  2. Click on "Search History" at the top under the search box
  3. Click on "Save Searches/Alerts"
  4. Fill in the requested information and check "Alerts"
  5. The screen will expand.  Fill in more required information and click "Save"
  6. On the new screen click "Continue"
  7. The alerts should be complete.