Textile and Apparel Management 1100: Introduction to the Textile and Apparel Industry: Textile/
Fiber Information

The book is illustrated throughout with the work of leading designers in the USA, Europe and Japan; a comprehensive reference section includes biographies of artists, makers and developers; explanations of technical terms; a directory of suppliers; a full bibliography; and information on where to see contemporary textiles.

Considers textiles as the materials used to create apparel, furnishings, and industrial products. It approaches textiles from a product analysis approach, using professional terminology, and provides examples to illustrate key concepts.

It is a fabric dictionary, covering some 600 textile terms, to address the most-frequently asked question, "What is it called?" It distinguishes fabrics, one from another, by name, construction details, and origin, all visually enhanced with clear photos.

This features over 14,000 definitions of fibers, fabrics, laws and regulations affecting textile materials and processing, inventors of textile technology, and business and trade terms relevant to textiles.

This dictionary features over 3,500 definitions of key textile and garment terms. A special section on fabric defects broken out of each alphabetical listing provides quick reference to these important terms.

Comprehensive and lavishly illustrated, the Encyclopedia of Textiles covers all aspects of textile design, from the first practical and decorative use of fabrics to the introduction of synthetic materials.

Provides in-depth coverage of all the principal aspects of manufacturing processes and fabric structures, plus in-depth reporting on all major application of high-tech textiles.