Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z | #
A
APS Physiology in Medicine reviews, 1998-2011
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Review articles explicating basic science for clinicians. From the American Physiological Society.
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Review articles explicating basic science for clinicians. From the American Physiological Society.
Art 3441: History of Graphic Design in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
An introduction to Special Collections for students in Dr. Jean Brueggenjohann's History of Graphic Design class.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
An introduction to Special Collections for students in Dr. Jean Brueggenjohann's History of Graphic Design class.
Art History 2850: Visual Culture Resources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
An introduction to collections and resources of interest to students in Dr. James van Dyke's Art History 2850, Introduction to Visual Culture.
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
An introduction to collections and resources of interest to students in Dr. James van Dyke's Art History 2850, Introduction to Visual Culture.
Art History Basic Resources for Graduate Students
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
List of basic art history resources in the MU Libraries.
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
List of basic art history resources in the MU Libraries.
B
Bar Review Guide for Missouri Law Students
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
Information about registering and preparing for the Missouri Bar.
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
Information about registering and preparing for the Missouri Bar.
C
CALEB Science Club Summer Research Program
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2012
links & info for finding usable info on genetics, diseases & powerpoint
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2012
links & info for finding usable info on genetics, diseases & powerpoint
Ch Eng 4319/7319: Introduction to Polymer Materials
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
An introduction to the structure and properties of polymers. Solution properties, molecular weight determination and rheological behavior are studied. Manufacturing and processing techniques are considered.
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
An introduction to the structure and properties of polymers. Solution properties, molecular weight determination and rheological behavior are studied. Manufacturing and processing techniques are considered.
Civil Procedure
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
A guide designed for first year law students on the MU Law Library's resources regarding the Law of Civil Procedure.
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
A guide designed for first year law students on the MU Law Library's resources regarding the Law of Civil Procedure.
Classical Archaeology
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
Sources for finding archaeological sources on ancient Greece and Rome.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
Sources for finding archaeological sources on ancient Greece and Rome.
Community & Public Health Nursing
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Find evidence based sources for public health programs - from facts & figures to guidelines and research articles. Also check out the searching techniques & guides.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Find evidence based sources for public health programs - from facts & figures to guidelines and research articles. Also check out the searching techniques & guides.
Constitutional Law
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide designed for second year law students on the MU Law Library's resources regarding Constitutional Law. These do not constitutue recommendations from the faculty.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide designed for second year law students on the MU Law Library's resources regarding Constitutional Law. These do not constitutue recommendations from the faculty.
Consumer Health Resources
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A collection of consumer health resources available to patrons at the Health Sciences Library
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A collection of consumer health resources available to patrons at the Health Sciences Library
Contracts
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide designed for first year law students on the MU Law Library's resources regarding the law of Contracts.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide designed for first year law students on the MU Law Library's resources regarding the law of Contracts.
Criminal Law
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
A guide designed for first year law students on the MU Law Library's resources regarding Criminal Law
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
A guide designed for first year law students on the MU Law Library's resources regarding Criminal Law
Criminal Procedure
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide designed for MU Law students on select Law Library resources regarding Criminal Procedures.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A guide designed for MU Law students on select Law Library resources regarding Criminal Procedures.
D
Database Research Tips
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
Use this guide to learn about content of electronic resources and search tips, including boolean operators and field searching.
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
Use this guide to learn about content of electronic resources and search tips, including boolean operators and field searching.
Dictionaries and Thesauri
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Guide to finding dictionaries and thesauri at the MU libraries.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Guide to finding dictionaries and thesauri at the MU libraries.
Documenting Searches in the Sciences
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2011
The whys & hows of how to document your literature searches & systematic reviews.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2011
The whys & hows of how to document your literature searches & systematic reviews.
DX Sciences
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
tips and links for finding answers and materials for your papers and research
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
tips and links for finding answers and materials for your papers and research
E
EBM Conference for Child Health
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Resources for the weekly Evidence Based Medicine (EBM) Conference in Child Health at the University of Missouri.
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Resources for the weekly Evidence Based Medicine (EBM) Conference in Child Health at the University of Missouri.
Electronic Discovery
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This guide is designed to help attorneys, judges, and law students identify and navigate select sources for researching and keeping current with electronic discovery issues.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This guide is designed to help attorneys, judges, and law students identify and navigate select sources for researching and keeping current with electronic discovery issues.
English 2200: British Travel Writing in Special Collections
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
A guide for students in Alison Rutledge's English 2200 class on British Travel Writing for an assignment using Special Collections materials.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
A guide for students in Alison Rutledge's English 2200 class on British Travel Writing for an assignment using Special Collections materials.
Entrepreneurship@Journalism
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
A resource guide for journalism/media entrepreneurs
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
A resource guide for journalism/media entrepreneurs
Equine Veterinary Medicine: Journal Club
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Resources for MU's Equine Group
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Resources for MU's Equine Group
Evidence Based Nursing Practice
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
information on the process of evidence based practice for both student & professional nurse. tips & techniques for literature searches and reviews
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
information on the process of evidence based practice for both student & professional nurse. tips & techniques for literature searches and reviews
F
Family Law
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A guide designed for MU Law students to introduce some of the Law Library resources on family law.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A guide designed for MU Law students to introduce some of the Law Library resources on family law.
Federal and Missouri Court Rules
- Last Updated Jun 8, 2012
descriptions, locations and links to the most important resources for the rules guiding Federal and Missouri State Court proceedings
- Last Updated Jun 8, 2012
descriptions, locations and links to the most important resources for the rules guiding Federal and Missouri State Court proceedings
Federal Income Tax Research
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
Sources of information on Federal income tax law at the MU Law Library.
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
Sources of information on Federal income tax law at the MU Law Library.
Feminae
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
A spotlight guide highlighting the unique features of the Feminae database.
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
A spotlight guide highlighting the unique features of the Feminae database.
Finding Cases Using Print Resources
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Learn how to find relevant case law in the MU Law Library.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Learn how to find relevant case law in the MU Law Library.
Finding Old Advertisements
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
A guide to finding old advertisements from magazines and newspapers.
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
A guide to finding old advertisements from magazines and newspapers.
FindIt@MU
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
How to use FindIt@MU to access materials online and in library collections.
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
How to use FindIt@MU to access materials online and in library collections.
First Floor Renovation
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
information and updates on the renovation of the first floor of the health sciences library
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
information and updates on the renovation of the first floor of the health sciences library
Free and Low Cost Legal Research
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Fastcase, Casemaker, Pacer, Casenet, Free Internet Resources - all the stuff you'll be likely to use in your life after law school.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Fastcase, Casemaker, Pacer, Casenet, Free Internet Resources - all the stuff you'll be likely to use in your life after law school.
French 4993/7993
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
Course Guide for French 4993/7993 Women and French-Language Literature
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
Course Guide for French 4993/7993 Women and French-Language Literature
G
Government Documents as Primary Sources
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
A guide to government documents and publications useful for primary source research. Arranged by decade.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
A guide to government documents and publications useful for primary source research. Arranged by decade.
Graduate Nursing Research
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Tips & assistance with research from where to look, how to look and how to get articles
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Tips & assistance with research from where to look, how to look and how to get articles
Graduate Workshop 2011: Find Information while you Sleep
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/rss
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/rss
Guide to Finding Statistics
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
This guide will show you how to find statistical data through the University of Missouri libraries.
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
This guide will show you how to find statistical data through the University of Missouri libraries.
H
Health Information in Other Languages
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Google Custom Search engines designed to locate translations of reputable health information
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Google Custom Search engines designed to locate translations of reputable health information
History 4972: Faith Healers, Prosperity Preachers, and Televangelists in American Religion
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
Human Rights
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide highlights some resources available to MU Law students on the topic of human rights.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide highlights some resources available to MU Law students on the topic of human rights.
I
Illustrated Civil War Newspapers and Magazines
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
A spotlight guide to the Illustrated Civil War Newspapers and Magazines database.
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
A spotlight guide to the Illustrated Civil War Newspapers and Magazines database.
IMSE/Management 4750: Entrepreneurial Innovation Management: Enterprise Conception
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Interdisciplinary Research for Law Students and Faculty
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
This guide provides instruction on the process of finding books and scholarly articles for MU School of Law students and faculty.
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
This guide provides instruction on the process of finding books and scholarly articles for MU School of Law students and faculty.
Internal Medicine Mobile Library Links
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
Have a question? Send it to johnsone@health.missouri.edu , or call me at 882-6142.
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
Have a question? Send it to johnsone@health.missouri.edu , or call me at 882-6142.
Introduction to Literature Reviews
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
An introduction on how to research and write literature reviews.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
An introduction on how to research and write literature reviews.
Irish History
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
A subject guide for students engaged in the study of Irish history.
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
A subject guide for students engaged in the study of Irish history.
J
Journalism Library Equipment for Check Out
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Video equipment, audio recorders
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Video equipment, audio recorders
Jury Instructions
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Jury instruction resources available at University of Missouri School of Law Library. Emphasis on Missouri sources.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Jury instruction resources available at University of Missouri School of Law Library. Emphasis on Missouri sources.
L
Legislative History Research - Federal
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide will outline the resources available at the University of Missouri School of Law for federal legislative history research.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide will outline the resources available at the University of Missouri School of Law for federal legislative history research.
Library Skills and Knowledge
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
How to read call #'s. Overdues and Fines, Equipment manuals.
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
How to read call #'s. Overdues and Fines, Equipment manuals.
M
Magazine
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Information on Magazines, new start up magazines, finding articles on magazines
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Information on Magazines, new start up magazines, finding articles on magazines
MEDLINE search tips
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2010
Tips for searching and creating a search strategy in MEDLINE
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2010
Tips for searching and creating a search strategy in MEDLINE
Missouri Federal Depository Library Program - Information for Selectives
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Missourian Newspaper Library
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Newspaper library for the Columbia Missourian. Helpful information for reporters.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Newspaper library for the Columbia Missourian. Helpful information for reporters.
Mobile medical resources
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources and recommendations for smartphone and mobile users (e.g. iPhone, android).
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources and recommendations for smartphone and mobile users (e.g. iPhone, android).
MU Ellis Library Frequently Asked Questions
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A compilation of helpful frequently asked questions for MU Ellis Library.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A compilation of helpful frequently asked questions for MU Ellis Library.
MU Law DVD Collection: DVD collection available to MU Law students, faculty and staff
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Music Resources for Graduate Students
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
Resources for Graduate Music Students
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
Resources for Graduate Music Students
N
Natural Resources
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
For those in Fisheries and Wildlife Science; Forestry; Soil and Environmental Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
For those in Fisheries and Wildlife Science; Forestry; Soil and Environmental Sciences
Newspaper Research
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Find primary sources for newspapers, find MIssouri newspapers, International newspapers, historical newspapers and info on doing newspaper research.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Find primary sources for newspapers, find MIssouri newspapers, International newspapers, historical newspapers and info on doing newspaper research.
NIH Public Access Policy
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Information and resources to help researchers comply with the NIH Public Access Policy.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Information and resources to help researchers comply with the NIH Public Access Policy.
Nursing Research
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
Tips, techniques & links to make help you find answers for your research pappers & projects
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
Tips, techniques & links to make help you find answers for your research pappers & projects
O
P
Pet Health
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Resources for pet owners. Become an informed partner with your veterinarian to keep your pet healthy!
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Resources for pet owners. Become an informed partner with your veterinarian to keep your pet healthy!
Plagues & Peoples
- Last Updated Apr 6, 2012
Guide originally created for an anthropology course on the history of disease and its impact on human societies.
- Last Updated Apr 6, 2012
Guide originally created for an anthropology course on the history of disease and its impact on human societies.
Pleadings
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
A guide designed for the University of Missouri School of Law 1L students in Advocacy and Research.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
A guide designed for the University of Missouri School of Law 1L students in Advocacy and Research.
PowerPoint for Posters
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Step by step instructions for using PowerPoint to create your conference poster; tips and ideas for poster design
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Step by step instructions for using PowerPoint to create your conference poster; tips and ideas for poster design
Prices and Wages Guide
- Last Updated May 12, 2013
This guide points to government documents that list prices and wages in the United States for each decade back to the 1700s.
- Last Updated May 12, 2013
This guide points to government documents that list prices and wages in the United States for each decade back to the 1700s.
Property
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
A guide designed for first year law students on the MU Law Library's resources regarding the law of Property.
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
A guide designed for first year law students on the MU Law Library's resources regarding the law of Property.
Public Health - Finding the Evidence
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Find articles and use evidence-based public health resources
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Find articles and use evidence-based public health resources
Q
Quick Guides
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Guides for Research, Library Basics, Citations, and Web Searching
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Guides for Research, Library Basics, Citations, and Web Searching
R
Reporting on Missouri Business
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Resources for Missouri business beat reporters
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Resources for Missouri business beat reporters
Resource Guide for New Faculty
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
A guide designed to introduce new faculty to the research and teaching resources available from the MU Law Library.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
A guide designed to introduce new faculty to the research and teaching resources available from the MU Law Library.
S
Savitar: The University of Missouri Yearbook
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
This Libguide will show you how to find copies of the Savitar, the University of Missouri's yearbook.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
This Libguide will show you how to find copies of the Savitar, the University of Missouri's yearbook.
Searching Special Collections in MERLIN
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Guide to using the Advance Search feature in the MERLIN catalog to limit to Special Collections items.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Guide to using the Advance Search feature in the MERLIN catalog to limit to Special Collections items.
Self-Help Legal Research Guide
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide is designed to help non-lawyers navigate the Missouri legal system & offers tips on how to conduct legal research, explains Alternative Dispute Resolution, and offers resources on how to find an attorney.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide is designed to help non-lawyers navigate the Missouri legal system & offers tips on how to conduct legal research, explains Alternative Dispute Resolution, and offers resources on how to find an attorney.
Study Aids for MU Law Students
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
A compilation of the study aids available to MU law students in the Reserve Room and elsewhere in the law library's collection. Includes brief descriptions, call numbers, and subject.
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
A compilation of the study aids available to MU law students in the Reserve Room and elsewhere in the law library's collection. Includes brief descriptions, call numbers, and subject.
T
Textile and Apparel Management 1100: Introduction to the Textile and Apparel Industry
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Torts
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
A guide designed for first year law students on the MU Law Library's resources regarding the law of Torts.
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
A guide designed for first year law students on the MU Law Library's resources regarding the law of Torts.
U
U.S. Constitutional Interpretation
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
Information and links to information on principles, philosophies, and jurisprudence of the meaning of the U.S. Constitution
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
Information and links to information on principles, philosophies, and jurisprudence of the meaning of the U.S. Constitution
V
VM-1 & VM-2 Resource Guide
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Library resources for first- and second-year veterinary students.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Library resources for first- and second-year veterinary students.
W
#
1L Success Guide
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Tips and resources to guide first-year students through the first semester of law school
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Tips and resources to guide first-year students through the first semester of law school