Professional survival skills.
image from flickr.com courtesy of DNA ArtOnline
Indexes journals, conference proceedings and web sites in the sciences and social sciences. Coverage is 1996 to date though earlier material is being added regularly.
- Biological Abstracts
Index to life sciences journals, 1980 to date.
Provides full-text access to over 80 bioscience journals published by small societies and noncommercial publishers.
JSTOR is a full-text database consisting of the backfiles of over 300 scholarly journals including over 150 life sciences titles.
- Environment Complete
Environment Complete covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, environmental technology & law, urban planning and more. It includes full-text from over 920 journals and 190 monographs.
- Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide indexes literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. All aspects of wildlife and wildlife management are covered.
- Fish, Fisheries and Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide
Fish, Fisheries and Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide provides citations and some abstracts on all aspects of ichthyology, fisheries, and related aspects of aquaculture.
- Zoological Record
Zoological Record indexes and abstracts worldwide zoological literature. All major areas of zoology are represented, including: behavior, ecology, evolution, habitat, nutrition, parasitology, reproduction, taxonomy, and zoogeography.
- Biological Abstracts/Zoological Record Combined
Biological Abstracts indexes and abstracts journal literature in the life sciences. Zoological Record indexes and abstracts zoological literature including journals, conference proceedings and books. See the entries for each individual database for more information.
- SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts Service or CAS) contains a comprehensive database of chemical literature (1907 to date), patents, and the CAS Registry with information on 18 million substances. Continually updated. Available viay the web which requires registration
using your MU e-mail address.