Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
African American Communities contains digitized primary sources related to African American communities in North, South and Midwest, specifically, St. Louis, Chicago, Atlanta, Brooklyn and some North Carolina towns. Included are documents pertaining to the infamous Pruitt-Igoe housing project, various urban issues around schools, housing and police relations, interviews with key figures in the African-American arts scene in Atlanta, and a complete run of The Messenger, characterized by the Justice Department in 1919 as “the most able and the most dangerous of all the Negro publications.”
Trial
Searchable full-text access to all editions of Latin texts published in the Bibliotheca Teubneriana. Trial ends November 21, 2014.
Trial
Black Studies in Video features documentaries, newsreels, interviews and archival footage surveying the evolution of black culture in the United States. In partnership with California Newsreel, the database provides access to their African American Classics collection, and includes films covering history, politics, art and culture, family structure, social and economic pressures, and gender relations. Trial ends November 20, 2016.
Trial
Black Thought and Culture provides a combination of monographs, articles, speeches, essays, interviews and letters written and conducted by the leaders and scholars in the black community. The information provided in this database ranges from 1700’s to the present, and covers a variety of topics such as black studies, political science, music, literature and art, and American history. This trial ends on November 20, 2016.
New
Brill’s Medieval Reference Library Online consists of four reference resources. Brill's Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages covers European medieval history from c.500-c.1500 over a broad range of topics. The Encyclopedia of Medieval Dress and Textiles provides articles on medieval dress and textiles of the British Isles c. 450-1450. The Encyclopedia of Medieval Pilgrimage deals with the role of travel in medieval religious life and covers the period from c.300-c.1500. Finally, The Encyclopedia of the Medieval Chronicle presents the latest research into the chronicles written and studied in the Middle Ages.
Trial
The most comprehensive tool for researching ecclesiastical figures in the Middle Ages. Entries provide basic biographical information on the individual person. Publication is in Latin. Trial ends and includes April 5th, 2017.
Trial
Harper's Weekly: 1857-1912 is the electronic format of the Harper's Weekly periodical that ran from 1857-1912. This periodical covered five presidential elections, national and international stories, featured both literature and verse for entertainment, and printed over 75,000 images ranging from illustrations, cartoons, maps, and portraits. The entire collection has been scanned in high quality and can be easily searched or browsed. Harper's Weekly: 1857-1912 also features contextual essays and related materials that aid in explaining and expanding a researcher's understanding of the periodical. Trial ends November 20, 2016.
Trial
This database combines the contents of two prominent research tools covering the Middle Ages. The Lexikon des Mittelalters is a German publication from 1977-1999. Its geographical scope covers the whole of Europe, part of the Middle East, and parts of North Africa to document the roots of Western culture and those of its neighbours in the Byzantine, Arab and Jewish worlds. The International Encyclopedia for the Middle Ages is a new supplement that covers gaps in the Lexikon des Mittelalters. Trial ends and includes April 5th, 2017.
Trial
This database combines the contents of two prominent research tools covering the Middle Ages. The Lexikon des Mittelalters is a German publication from 1977-1999. Its geographical scope covers the whole of Europe, part of the Middle East, and parts of North Africa to document the roots of Western culture and those of its neighbours in the Byzantine, Arab and Jewish worlds. The International Encyclopedia for the Middle Ages is a new supplement that covers gaps in the Lexikon des Mittelalters. Trial ends and includes April 5th, 2017.
Trial
Full-text, searchable access to the St. Louis Post-Dispatch from 1874-2003, including news articles, photos, advertisements, classified ads, obituaries, cartoons and more. Trial ends November 1, 2017.
Trial
The trial has ended.
This trial for Swank Digital Campus Top 100 Films provides unlimited, 24/7 access to the top 100 requested films, playable on a browser or a mobile device. Popular and award-winning films available include Do The Right Thing, Othello, Rebel Without a Cause, The King's Speech and The Social Network, among others. A plugin may be required for use on certain browsers. Trial ends May 1, 2016.
Trial
Searchable full-text of the largest Latin dictionary. TLL covers all Latin texts from the classical period up to about 600 A.D. Trial ends November 21, 2014.
Trial
WiseSearch is a Chinese news and business information database that collects the latest news from over 11,000 sources. Covers 10 key industries and over 8,000 companies. Updates daily. WiseSearch is available in Chinese and English. Trial ends September 14, 2016.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...