image from flickr.com courtesy of jimlaskowicz
- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 8,600 periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals. It also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals.
Indexes journals, conference proceedings and web sites in the sciences, social sciences and humanities. Coverage is 1996 to date for the science and social sciences titles and 2002 to date for the humanities titles. Earlier material is being added regularly.
- Google Scholar
JSTOR is a full-text database consisting of the backfiles of major research journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and sciences.
Factiva contains business and financial data on companies from around the world. It also provides access to current issues and an archive of over 8,000 publications from around the globe. License terms restrict access to MU students, faculty and staff only.
- LexisNexis Academic
Lexis Nexis Academic offers access to the full-text of current and back issues of major newspapers, journals, newsletters, and news sources from around the world and the full-text of legal materials, (court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more).
- Avery Index
Index to more than 2,000 periodicals published worldwide on architecture, archaeology, city planning, interior design and historic preservation, early 1930's to date
Database of research in interior design, architecture, landscape architecture and urban planning primarily from journal articles. Registration required for access.
- Art Full Text
Art Full Text contains citations to articles and book reviews in about 270 periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins published primarily in the U.S. and Europe. Includes archaeology, architecture, art history, city planning, film, industrial and interior design, and photography. Coverage is 1984 to date.
- International Bibliography of Art
IBA indexes scholarly literature on western art. Subject coverage includes fine arts, decorative arts, museum studies, archaeology, folk art, material culture, classical studies, antiques and architectural history. IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art.
- PsycINFO with PsycARTICLES
Indexes and abstracts books, journal articles and technical reports dealing with psychology, 1887 to date.
- Sociological Abstracts
Index of sociology articles, books, dissertations and sociological association papers, 1952-date.
- Business Source Premier
Full-text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources.
Searches over 2,000 international, national, regional and local periodicals covering business and management.
Index to biomedical literature, 1953 to date.
- ACM Digital Library
Association of Computing Machinery journal articles and proceedings, 1947-date.
Engineering database that includes topics like sustainable construction, smart homes and green buildings.
- IEEE Xplore
Full-text access to IET/IEE (Institution of Engineering and Technology) Journals and IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards.