This is the "Articles" page of the "Architectural Studies 8850: Distance Learners" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Architectural Studies 8850: Distance Learners 

Guide to library services and resources for distance learners in architectural studies
Last update: Dec 14th, 2009 URL: http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/archstudies8850distance  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

Quick Links

Find a Specific Article

Find a Journal

Find a Specific Book

Request an Item/ILL@MU

Report Access Problem

Subject Specialist:
Janice Dysart
Send Email
(573) 882-1828
Address: 169 Ellis Library

 
 

Articles

  • ABI/Inform
    Searches over 2,000 international, national, regional  and local periodicals covering business and management as well as related functional areas  including trends, corporate strategies and tactics, and competitive and product information.
  • Art Index
    Art Index contains citations to articles and book reviews in about 270 periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins published primarily in the U.S. and Europe. Includes archaeology, architecture, art history, city planning, film, industrial and interior design, and photography. Coverage is 1984 to date.
  • Avery Index
    Avery Index indexes more than 2,000 periodicals published worldwide on architecture, archeology, city planning, interior design and historic preservation. Coverage is from the early 1930's to date.
  • Business Source Premier
  • Business Source Premier provides full-text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources.
  • Compendex
    Engineering database that includes topics like sustainable construction, smart homes and green buildings. 
  • Factiva
    Provides full-text access to newspapers and other sources of news from around the world.
  • GoogleScholar
    Search engine for the scholarly literature in all disciplines.
  • InformeDesign
    Database of research in interior design, architecture, landscape architecture and urban planning primarily from journal articles. Registration required for access.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Lexis Nexis Academic offers access to the full-text of current and back issues of major newspapers, journals, newsletters, and news sources from around the world and the full-text of legal materials, (court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more).
  • PsycINFO
    Indexes and abstracts books, journal articles and technical reports dealing with psychology. Coverage is 1887 to date.
  • PubMed
    PubMed covers international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Coverage is 1953 to date.
  • Scopus
    Indexes journals, conference proceedings and web sites in the sciences, social sciences and humanities.  Coverage is 1996 to date for the science and social sciences titles and 2002 to date for the humanities titles.  Earlier material is being added regularly.
  • Sociological Abstracts
    Indexes and abstracts journals in sociology as well as books, disssertations and sociological association papers. Coverage is 1952 to date.  
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait