Skip to main content

Animal Sciences: Announcements

http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/AnimalSciences

More Online Access to Science Direct!

Happy New Year! The folks at Zalk Veterinary Medical Library have great news: we’ve added many more years of “backfile” access to ScienceDirect veterinary journals.You now have online access to:

Animal Feed Science and Technology (1976 – 1994; 1998 – present)
Animal Reproduction Science (1978-1994; 1998 – present)
Applied Animal Behaviour Science [formerly known as Applied Animal Ethology] (1974 – 1994; 1998 – present)
Comparative Immunology, Microbiology and Infectious Diseases (1978 – present)
Journal of Comparative Pathology [formerly known as Journal of Comparative Pathology and Therapeutics] (1888 – present)
Journal of Equine Veterinary Science (1981 – present)
Livestock Science [formerly known as Livestock Production Science] (1974 – present)
Preventive Veterinary Medicine (1982 – 1994; 1998 – present)
Research in Veterinary Science (1991 – present)
Small Ruminant Research (1988 – 1994; 1998 – present)
Theriogenology (1974 – present)
Tuberculosis [formerly known as Tubercle and Lung Disease and Tubercle] (1919 – 1994; 1998 – present)
Vaccine (1983 – present)
Veterinary Immunology and Immunopathology (1979 – present)
The Veterinary Journal [formerly known as British Veterinary Journal] (1984 – present)
Veterinary Microbiology (1976 – present)
Veterinary Parasitology (1975 – present)

~Kate Anderson, Zalk Veterinary Medical Library

Original announcement here: http://library.missouri.edu/vmlannouncements/2015/01/02/more-online-access-to-sciencedirect-journals-2/

Look Here First!

Below is a list of databases or electronic indexes that  will allow you to search by topic keyword, author, etc. to find  citations and often abstracts to thousands of articles, from  thousands of journals, magazines, and other sources. Often the fulltext of the article will be embedded in the database.  Other times you will need to look for the  FindIt @MU button for  e-access or print access to the article.

Additional Resources

Below is a list of databases or electronic indexes that  will allow you to search by topic keyword, author, etc. to find  citations and often abstracts to thousands of articles, from  thousands of journals, magazines, and other sources. Often the fulltext of the article will be embedded in the database.  Other times you will need to look for the  FindIt @MU button for  e-access or print access to the article.