- America History and Life
America History and Life contains citations and abstracts of books, dissertations, and articles from approximately 2,000 journals published worldwide. Covers all aspects of U.S. and Canadian history, culture, and current affairs from prehistoric times to the present.
- American Periodical Series Online
American Periodical Series Online is full-text collection of over 1,100 magazines and journals published between 1741 and 1900.
- American State Papers, 1789-1838
American State Papers, 1789-1838, features not only new bibliographic records for every one of its 6,354 publications, but also superior images created by digitizing every page of every publication from the print volumes issued between 1832 and 1861. Unlike the U.S. Congressional Serial Set, the publications in the American State Papers are not divided into reports and documents and do not include House and Senate journals. Approximately two-thirds of the publications cover the first 14 Congr
- C19: The Nineteenth Century Index
C19 Index provides access to nineteenth-century books, periodicals, official documents, newspapers and archives.
- Early American Imprints Series I Evans (1639-1800)
Searchable pdf's of material published in Colonial America and the early U.S. In addition to searching, the collection may be browsed by topic (e.g., Genre: Songs, Economics: Liquor Traffic, History: Louisiana Purchase)
- Early American Imprints Series II Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819)
Searchable pdf's of material published in the U.S. in the early 19th Century. In addition to searching, the collection may be browsed by topic (e.g., Genre: Satires, Peoples: Illinois Indians, Government: Church and State)
- Early American Newspapers. Series I, 1690-1876
This collection provides images and full-text content access to a selection of historic newspapers based on Clarence Brigham's authoritative bibliography, History and Bibliography of American Newspapers, 1690-1820 and additional subsequent bibliographies.
- Historical Statistics of the United States
Historical Statistics of the United States presents the numerical history of the United States. It contains more than 37,000 annual time series of quantitative historical information covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history, all from the earliest times to the present.
- Illustrated Civil War Newspapers and Magazines
Contains 65,000 pages with articles, illustrations, cartoons and maps drawn from 49 periodicals, including 15 campaign newspapers published from 1860 to 1865, from four viewpoints: Union, Confederate, Abolitionist, and British. Every page has been scanned to grayscale or color standards at up to 1200 dpi. The database also includes essays detailing the background and importance of each of the publications and on Civil War topics.
- Periodicals Index Online
Formerly known as Periodical Contents Index, Periodicals Index Online covers magazines and journals published worlswide from 1790 to 1919. Part of C19 database.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: New York Times
ProQuest Historical Newspapers digitally reproduces every issue of the New York Times (1851-2006) from cover-to-cover. It provides full page-image and full-text searching of the newspaper.
- U.S. Congressional Serial Set
The U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980 is a vast primary source collection for U.S. political, social, cultural, military and ethnic history, as well as international relations, explorations, genealogy, commerce, industrial development and more.
- Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals
This database indexes British and American Periodicals from 1824-1900. Matches pseudonyms to actual authors. Part of C19 database. No full-text.