Contains full-text coverage of most AIP journals, including a growing sector of Open Access titles, that cover all areas of the physical sciences. Specific coverage varies according to journal.
An online service for all journal content published by the Institute of Physics. Also includes pre-prints from eprintweb.org (a free service, based on the arXiv.org at Cornell University), and editorial and news from IOP community websites.
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 1874-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Truncation & Wildcard *
Multidisciplinary applied engineering, mathematical, and physical and materials science databases. Cross searches Compendex (engineering), Knovel (STEM ebooks), and Georef (geology, geography, physical sciences).
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 1970-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Truncation: * Wildcard: ? User's Guide: http://ei.org/Support_Training
Access to IET/IEE (Institution of Engineering and Technology) Journals and IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings and all current IEEE standards.
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 1988-date Maximum Users: 20 Truncation: Truncation: * Wildcard: ?
Astrophysics portion of arXiv. Includes Astrophysics of Galaxies, Cosmology and Nongalactic Astrophysics, Earth and Planetary Astrophysics, High Energy Astrophysical Phenomena, Instrumentation and Methods for Astrophysics and Solar and Stellar Astrophysics,
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
Contains 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Date Coverage:Varies; primarily 1970s-present with some titles covering earlier dates
Indexes thousands of scholarly journals, books, reports, conferences and more. Citation information and analysis with cited reference searching available. The collection includes Science Citation Index Expanded (1990-present), Social Sciences Citation Index Expanded (1990-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1990-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990-present), Book Citation Index (2005-present), Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present) and Index Chemicus (1993-present).
Date Coverage: Varies by collection
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Truncation: *
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Please see Google Scholar & Findit@MU for instructions on adding Findit@MU links to your Google Scholar page. Date Coverage: NA Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Not supported
