This is the "Find
 Articles" page of the "Biological Engineering and Food Science 8402: Research Methods" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biological Engineering and Food Science 8402: Research Methods   Tags: course guides  

http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/BiologicalEngineeringFoodScience8402
Last Updated: Feb 8, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/BiologicalEngineeringFoodScience8402 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find
 Articles
Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Biological Engineering

image from stockvault.net

Google Scholar

Article Databases

Below is a list of databases or electronic indexes that  will allow you to search by topic keyword, author, etc. to find  citations and often abstracts to thousands of articles, from  thousands of journals, magazines, and other sources. Often the fulltext of the article will be embedded in the database.  Other times you will need to look for the  FindIt @MU button for  e-access or print access to the article.

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
      Icon
    Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 8,600 periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals. It also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals.
  • CABDirect  
      
      Icon
    Coverage includes plant and animal sciences, forestry, human health and nutrition, veterinary medicine, agricultural biotechnology economics and engineering, rural sociology, recreation, tourism, and leisure. Includes access to CAB Archives.
  • Compendex  
      
      Icon
    Compendex indexes technical and engineering journals, conference proceedings and papers, technical reports, and monographs. Subjects include all areas of engineering; transportation; management, mathematics, and physics; electronics and communications; computers and data processing, and instruments and measurements.
  • Dissertation Abstracts  
      
      Icon
    Dissertation Abstracts is the subject, title and author guide to virtually every American dissertation accepted at accredited institutions. It also includes many Canadian dissertations as well as dissertations form Europe and abstracts from Masters Abstracts.
  • Food Science and Technology Abstracts  
      
      Icon
    Food Science and Technology Abstracts provides coverage of all scientific and technological aspects of the processing and manufacturing of human food products.
  • Google Scholar  
      
    Google Scholar Instructions are provided for setting up Find it at MU in your Google Scholar search. This will enable you to link from your Google search results to the full-text resources provided by the MU Libraries.
  • IEEE Xplore  
      
      Icon
    Full-text access to IET/IEE (Institution of Engineering and Technology) Journals and IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards.
  • PubMed  
      
      Icon
    The National Library of Medicine free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus some publisher-supplied and out of scope citations from certain general science and chemistry journals. To run a cited reference search on an article found in PubMed, copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here.
  • SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)  
      
      Icon
    SciFinder Scholar contains a comprehensive database of chemical and chemical engineering literature including patents (1907 - date, with selected coverage back to 1878) and the CAS Registry with information on 18 million substances. Also useful for biotechnology, toxicology, environmental science, medicine, food science and nuclear science.
  • Scopus  
      
      Icon
    Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records.
  • WorldCat  
      
      Icon
    WorldCat is the OCLC Online Union Catalog containing over 95 million records catalogued by OCLC member libraries covering books and other materials held in libraries worldwide.

Librarian

Profile Image
Ashley Nelson
Contact Info
Use the button above for live chat help from me. If I am not online, the button will connect you to other librarians.

NelsonAB@missouri.edu
(573) 882-1827
170 Ellis Library

I can also help with EndNote questions
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip